Team-BHP > In-Car Entertainment

Search this Thread
Old 26th December 2015, 19:01   #1
BHPian

Maruti Celerio - Audio Upgrade

I purchased a Celerio Zxi about 2 months back. Overall, I am very much satisfied with the car, but I feel the Audio is not really upto the mark(Probably so because I compare it to my Ciaz )
I am looking at some way to improve it and came up with a few options. Please give your inputs on the same, keeping in mind that I am an absolute noob in this area.
1) Add a pair of components/co-axials in the rear parcel tray in addition to the existing 4 in the doors. (I would appreciate a reliable source in Delhi NCR)
2) Change the front door speakers to a set of component speakers (Would i need to change the wiring? Also what brand to be preferred? )
3) Change all 4 speakers.

All speakers are currently 6 inch, but I am not aware of the brand.
I was offered 2 JBL coaxials for 5k from MGA. Worth it, or should I get it done from outside?

Thanks in advance!
Deathucider
Old 26th December 2015, 19:49   #2
Senior - BHPian

re: Maruti Celerio - Audio Upgrade

changing the wiring and amping up the entire system will give you a much better sound experience than merely switching out the speakers. So pound for pound, amping up your system is the best. Buy a 4ch. amp (groundzero has some vfm products) and remember that installation is key to the process of your upgrade.

Cheers and have fun
IshaanIan is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 26th December 2015, 21:42   #3
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by IshaanIan View Post
changing the wiring and amping up the entire system will give you a much better sound experience than merely switching out the speakers. So pound for pound, amping up your system is the best. Buy a 4ch. amp (groundzero has some vfm products) and remember that installation is key to the process of your upgrade.

Cheers and have fun