![]() |
Originally Posted by panky12345
(Post 547251)
Bhai mere, from a layman point of view....authophile says that the formula is correct, difference lies is the controlled environment. just like ford fiesta gives 32kmpl in some other conditions (controlled environment) and while daily use it doesnt return more than 13-14 kmpl. FE calculation formula remains similar, difference is in the environments that account for the difference. |
Originally Posted by low_bass_makker
(Post 547316)
Hmm panky your example does not fit the sensitivity part...to much of variables.. I think if the formula is correct then the comparison is on true basis and real picture is shown. And I challenge that If somebody prove me wrong I will never visit this forum again. |
Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble
(Post 547313)
He is just debating that some apply higher wattage while measurement, or lower distance (less practical). |
Originally Posted by panky12345
(Post 547340)
ahhh! take it easy bhaiya....why do you get personal....you are a good, selfless, knowledgable person and a better one at heart. i know a few people who sweared that they wont come again on this forum, but i can see them posting all over..i just presented my layman opinion. sorry it offended you in anyways bro! :) |
Originally Posted by navin
(Post 547343)
actually B&T, I have seen some specs that do read "1W/0.5m". cant remember where. |
Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble
(Post 547347)
I understand, sir. What I meant to say is that most people (I am assuming) must have a fixed distance test rig, that of 1.0 m. And it would be easier for them to vary voltage than the distance of the apparatus. |
Originally Posted by Autophile
(Post 547065)
LBM, This discussion has been done before extensively in another thread and if you remember I told you that the manufacturer measure sensitivity of a driver in a closed and controlled environment called "anechoic chamber" not by calculating from other parameters using formula. Stop judging any drivers capability on the basis of sensitivity figures as it does not affect sound quality at all. At the end sound quality is what matters. |
(Post 547867)
Here are a few true high sensitivity subs.. https://ssl.perfora.net/www.ficaraud...iew.shopscript https://ssl.perfora.net/www.ficaraud...iew.shopscript |
(Post 548381)
LBM those subs have a sens of abou 86-88db (1W/1m). I have seen higher, much higher. They can handle a lot of power though. In general subs with big Xmax do not have high sensitivity. |
(Post 548387)
Navin Ji the 10 and 12 Inch models have lower senstivty but the 15 an 18 inch have 90 db (1w/1m) and 93 db (1w/1m). |
Originally Posted by zucchero
(Post 548458)
lbm bro who says 12 incher have lower sensitivity. critical mass 12" subwoofer has a sensitivity of 93 db. |
(Post 548411)
LBM 95-98db is considered high sensitivity. |