Old 4th November 2007, 17:44   #16

Whoops sam, din see that bit!

@steer- your avtar
Old 4th November 2007, 17:44   #17

Both opposite means one male and on female but how is sam gonna make it god knows
Old 4th November 2007, 17:56   #18

Now we know why Sam has put up that avatar!
Old 4th November 2007, 18:13   #19

sam,

is the 100a power supply from audison as well?

lets hope both the swits don't fight with each other for the title "Iam The One"

clip
Old 4th November 2007, 18:40   #20

Hmmmm.....AFAIK both the swift`s have body kits made by one of the best in the business right Sam ?
Please correct me if am wrong.

Last edited by faithless_1984 : 4th November 2007 at 18:50. Reason: Had too much info.....dont wanna end up in the yeti`s strike back at list.
Old 4th November 2007, 19:17   #21

Sam, who is doing the body kits?You guys gonna rock.
Old 4th November 2007, 19:28   #22

Originally Posted by NOTORIOUS View Post
Sam Ji, the website JBL - harman/kardon - Infinity - Denon ProDJ | FX Audio | Dealers in India... does not show the gt-5 series. where they are , please help me to find them.
Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Both cars will have an identical system, so this list applies to each one of the twins.
  • JBL GT5-12 Subwoofer X 4pcs
  • JBL GT5-650C 6.5" component set X 2 sets
  • JBL GT5-963 6X9 coaxial speaker X 2 pairs
  • JBL GTO7001 monoblock X 2 pcs
  • JBL GTO1004 4 channel amp X 2 pcs
  • JVC KW-AVX800 Head Unit
  • Connection Audison Battery Terminals
  • Connection Audison In Line Fuses
  • Connection Audison 2AWG power cables
  • Connection Audison Distribution Block
  • Connection Audison 4AWG power cables
  • Connection Audison grounding terminals
  • Connection Audison AFS fuses
  • Connection Audison 0.8 F with display X 2 pcs
  • Connection Audison line level cabling
  • Connection Audison 14 AWG speaker cabling
  • AZ comp Fonomat Sheets throughout car
  • AZ comp spray damping
  • 14VDC - 100A Power supply mounted inside car, needs external power 230V
The idea of this thread (for now) is to get you all charged up and anticipating
While the cars will be unveiled simultaneously in Mumbai at the Autocar Show, they will then visit Bangalore the very next week for the Vaahan Yatra.

From there they will visit Delhi for a few days, before they split and tour India for 8 months seperately.

Enjoy!

You have me plugged in for sure Sam. Can't wait to feast my eyes on the JBL twins, drool ! Congrats again. Had a glimpse of the Eyeballer once. And this time you've spawned the twins .

I do have some queries though, viz.

What is a distribution block and why is it used ?

Am looking for damping up my santro and have so far checked out Wuerth at Auto Sonics at Bandra (W).
Could you guide me to the concerned person for Fonomat Damping.

Keep 'em coming
Old 4th November 2007, 19:32   #23

okay okay please tell us when can we see the pictures all of them please post them ASAP!
Old 4th November 2007, 19:42   #24

Originally Posted by clipto333 View Post
sam,

is the 100a power supply from audison as well?
No baba, it is not. It is from a taiwanese industrial grade SMPS making company.
Old 4th November 2007, 19:46   #25

Sam , if someone is to upload pics of them demo cars before they hit the road --- will you give the guy an entire JBL setup similar to the demo car free of cost coz if so then we guys can try and uncover them twins ???

Though Im sure they gonna rock ... the list of audio equipment seems to be really long though will that much fit in the poor lil swift ??

Old 4th November 2007, 19:52   #26

No please do not try and uncover the cars. Some of you may already be trying to figure it out. There aren't a million places in India the cars could be.

My humble request is that we are really pressed for time and the installer really needs that peace and quiet. Secondly, the press have not seen the car either. Posting pictures will kill the scoop.

Patience, my friends. Thanks.
Old 4th November 2007, 20:03   #27

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
No please do not try and uncover the cars. Some of you may already be trying to figure it out. There aren't a million places in India the cars could be.

My humble request is that we are really pressed for time and the installer really needs that peace and quiet. Secondly, the press have not seen the car either. Posting pictures will kill the scoop.

Patience, my friends. Thanks.
.. so what would you offer for keeping the pics out of circulation --- sorry Sam , just being a naughty boy !!! Its like the papparazzi who strike deals when they manage clicking something that shudn't be clicked .

Last edited by khaadu75 : 4th November 2007 at 20:07.
Old 4th November 2007, 21:42   #28

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
awesome. cant wait to see these. the firestarter is also going to be at the auto show?
Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
oh.. in autocar it was written that there is going to be a 58 caddy. thats why i thought the firestarter. anyway hope to meet you there.
the firestarter is getting its much needed rest akshay. it is a 52 and not a 58. so you can expect another caddy there.

great going Sam anxiously waiting to see what the final products would look like. are you going to be fidling with their engines too or just the external body kits. i am sure whatever you do the cars are going to look hot. dont forget the 17" wheels .
Old 4th November 2007, 22:47   #29

hey Sam!

aha.. sounds nice... Audison & AZ Comp.. hmm..where is Gunbir Sir...
Btw, what did you do to Mr. Google Singh, no single post from him today!!
Old 4th November 2007, 22:52   #30

Bodykits On Swift hmmmmmmmmmmmm.Sam Sir i am dieing to see the bodywork modifications.The ICE list is awesome already.Lets see how would these look like.