Old 4th November 2007, 23:04   #31

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
the firestarter is getting its much needed rest akshay. it is a 52 and not a 58. so you can expect another caddy there.

great going Sam anxiously waiting to see what the final products would look like. are you going to be fidling with their engines too or just the external body kits. i am sure whatever you do the cars are going to look hot. dont forget the 17" wheels .

hmm.. thats old. but it still looks new. does it still have the flames?

OT - did u get those images i sent?

sry for going off topic.
Old 5th November 2007, 01:34   #32

Originally Posted by St. Anger View Post
What is a distribution block and why is it used ?
There is a single 2 AWG wire that will transfer power from the battery to this block. The 100A power supply will also be connected to this block.
From the block we will use 4AWG power cables to wire the 4 amplifiers.

How else can I connect 1 battery, 1 power supply, 2X4 channel amplifiers and 2Xmonoblocks without making a right royal mess?

A good system is only as good as the cables used. We are desgining a fool proof zero compromise system with no scrounging on cable architecture, right from the battery terminals to the terminals that connect bare cables to the chassis of the car.
The cabling has been designed and recommended (obviously) by JB.
Old 5th November 2007, 13:06   #33

Originally Posted by khaadu75 View Post
Sam , if someone is to upload pics of them demo cars before they hit the road --- will you give the guy an entire JBL setup similar to the demo car free of cost coz if so then we guys can try and uncover them twins ???
@ Khaadu75

Kyoon panga ley rahe ho bhai Although I am sure aapko chup rehney ke liye Sam may give you a nice BIG JBL Sticker !!!

Last edited by Rehaan : 5th November 2007 at 22:39. Reason: quote fixed
Old 5th November 2007, 14:39   #34

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
But here is a brief introduction. 2 Suzuki Swifts will be made into Demo cars.

The cars will be unveiled in Mumbai on the 22nd of November at the Autocar Performance show.
why call them evil twins?
Old 5th November 2007, 14:56   #35

@ sam , you said you are gonna make them cosmetically opposite, so you are gonna make one male and the other female?
Old 5th November 2007, 15:06   #36

Originally Posted by navin View Post
why call them evil twins?
Beats me too. The only thing I can think appropriate for that nickname would have to be housed in D cups.
Old 5th November 2007, 23:10   #37

Sam
Good luck n hope to see some pics of evil twins very soon.

ACI Nov issue says there's gonna be a JBL Beach party at the Autocar performance show along with the evil twins and Caddy 53
Old 6th November 2007, 08:19   #38

No please do not try and uncover the....My humble request is that we are really pressed for time and the installer really needs that peace and quiet.
Secondly, the press have not seen the.... Posting pictures will kill the scoop.

Patience, my friends. Thanks.
Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post
Beats me too. The only thing I can think appropriate for that nickname would have to be housed in D cups.
Hmm, "pressed" for time, 'peace & quiet'...I think it get it now, thanks for the clarification B&T , I think we're all in for quite a surprise
Old 6th November 2007, 09:42   #39

I take it the cars will be called YetiOne and YetiTwo
Old 6th November 2007, 09:51   #40

Originally Posted by govigov View Post
@ sam , you said you are gonna make them cosmetically opposite, so you are gonna make one male and the other female?
One will have a huge silencer and the other one will have a huge 7" long equally huge closed silencer .
So basically one will run and the other will be pused by the running one
Old 6th November 2007, 13:01   #41

Originally Posted by Bass&Trouble View Post

@ Ajmat.

or iam the one and im the other one? :-)

@sam,

should not say it here but the advert is fantastic. look much better as a tv commercial than watchin the video here. 2 thumbs up. And BTW, where's the package baba?

Last edited by clipto333 : 6th November 2007 at 13:10.
Old 6th November 2007, 13:30   #42
Nos007

Wow Mighty Cars has arived, these should be named yeti's cars arn't.. .. just jocking Sam ji, well i am really curious to see those great vahan...

Old 6th November 2007, 13:37   #43

Iceducation

There is a single 2 AWG wire that will transfer power from the battery to this block. The 100A power supply will also be connected to this block.
From the block we will use 4AWG power cables to wire the 4 amplifiers. How else can I connect 1 battery, 1 power supply, 2X4 channel amplifiers and 2Xmonoblocks without making a right royal mess?

Boy-o-Boy, i have always wondered as to how people seamlessly hook up so many amps and subs in drool setups. Need to expand my data absorption rate and capacity rapidly in order to fuel my iceducation

[/quote] A good system is only as good as the cables used. We are desgining a fool proof zero compromise system with no scrounging on cable architecture, right from the battery terminals to the terminals that connect bare cables to the chassis of the car.
The cabling has been designed and recommended (obviously) by JB.[/quote]

Damm, just when i thought that i was finally coming to the last laps of my ICE quest, someone went and pushed the reset button. Have always been curious about the quality of the installs and have cringed at the hack jobs by the vocal majority.

Am thankful though that T-Bhp happened to me, else i would have been wandering forever like a headless chicken.

Now i shall await the Yeti 1 & Yeti 2 aka the Evil twins.
Old 10th November 2007, 14:58   #44

Originally Posted by Steeroid View Post
The Yeti Strikes Back!

Goodbye, Yeti(R) Products thread!
Imagine: Sam invites us all to see the demo cars (in our respective cities) and refuses to recognize us at the venue as a revenge for all the Yetibashing!

Originally Posted by ajmat View Post
I take it the cars will be called YetiOne and YetiTwo
Wonderful!

Maybe YETI and YETII.

Sam, I hope you'll post the exact schedule once it is out. We would love to see the cars in our cities. Particular off-peak hour(s) slot for BHPians would be amazing. Thanks.

Last edited by rocksterraghu : 10th November 2007 at 15:00.
Old 10th November 2007, 15:35   #45

The cars will have a chequered roof and will be called the YETI COOPER!