Team-BHP > In-Car Entertainment
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 17th December 2007, 11:31   #1

Blaunpunkt MP27 cost

Hi folks,

I tried using the search utility to find if there was any related post. On not being able to find one, I am starting a new thread. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

I am buying a Palio Stile this week. The dealer is willing to offer me a Blaupunkt MP27 Mp3 player with 4 speakers. (Being a total noob, I have no idea of knowing the nuts & bolts of the HU & speakers) The mp3 player comes with a detachable front & has iPod input but no USB. The car has provision for 6 speakers but the dealer said that Blau comes with only 4 speakers. I dont have an idea if I can get 2 additional speakers fitted outside. In addition, he is also giving artificial leather seat covers. (Not much choice here). The car has a 22k cash discount & if I take the music system + art leather offer, I will be foregoing 12k.

Please let me know if it is a good enough deal. Thanks in anticipation.

Rgds
Mithun
Old 17th December 2007, 12:49   #2
Senior - BHPian

blaupunkt head units are good but i suggest you get the cash discount and fit the audio elsewhere with some good component speakers.

i remember last time mp26 was 8.9k and mp36 was 9.5k so i'm guessing the mp27 will be in a similar price bracket
Old 17th December 2007, 13:02   #3
Senior - BHPian

Congratulations on your new purchase!
While Stile is it? 1.1 or 1.6?

Ask him to give you MP 57 which is a better unit with built-in blue tooth facility so that you can take/make calls through your mobile phone safely. It comes with a separate mic that can be fitted on the A pillar (or elsewhere) so that your voice is also heard clearly by the person you are talking to on the phone. In units with built-in mic, due to the distance between the mouth and mic, voice transmission isn't that good.

Of course it costs more, about 16,000/- plus for the HU.