Old 4th January 2008, 10:59   #31

some more pics of the comps instal - the finished door panel and the tweeters -

Old 4th January 2008, 11:01   #32

woofer in the avatar has been changed !!
Old 4th January 2008, 11:03   #33

Mr Google Singh...
ok here it goes -

Old 4th January 2008, 11:13   #34

Sir tweeter kaha gaya, try installing at the base of the a-pillar at this place it will be quite bright. But if you find it ok then leave it here.
Old 4th January 2008, 11:19   #35

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Sir tweeter kaha gaya, try installing at the base of the a-pillar at this place it will be quite bright. But if you find it ok then leave it here.
Yes sir, chan chan is there in some songs so i shifted the connections to -3db at the crossovers.

i tried them at the base of the pillar and at the door panels but this one sounds fine too
Old 4th January 2008, 12:03   #36

Hmm..naya boofer
  • 600-Watts RMS/1200-Watt Maxx/All 12-inch Brutus Subwoofer
  • Illuminated Brutus Speaker Cone
  • DVC 2-Ohm or DVC 4-Ohm Voice-Coils (2+2 Ohm or 4+4 Ohm)
  • Use DVC 2-Ohm For 4-Ohm and 1-Ohm Applications
  • Use DVC 4-Ohm For 8-Ohm and 2-Ohm Applications
  • Huge 100z. Double-Stack Magnet Assembly
  • 2.5-inch 4-Layer Hi-Temp Aluminum Voice-Coils
  • Woven Glass-Fiber Layered Composite Cone
  • Integrated One-Piece Spider- Tinsel Lead Design
  • White Chrome Steel Speaker Frame with Rubber Front Gasket
  • 1" Tall NBR Reinforced Rubber Surround
  • Rubber Magnet Boot
  • Ported Nickel Plated Back-Plate for Heat Dispersion
  • Nickel Plated Push & Insert Terminals
  • Nomex Spider-Assembly
  • For Vented And Sealed Enclosure Designs
Hmm so which amp is going to play this beast ?
Old 4th January 2008, 13:03   #37

now sir you need to wait.. no one is participating here! its just you!!
where is everyone gone?????????
Old 4th January 2008, 13:39   #38

Originally Posted by saintsinner View Post
now sir you need to wait.. no one is participating here! its just you!! where is everyone gone?????????
Kya pavitra-paapi-ji, if Bhai LBM Singh Freedabadwale is there, everyone MUST watching, yar! You're doing good, keep it up.

Abhi aage bolo: which amp?
Old 4th January 2008, 14:22   #39

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Hmm..naya boofer
  • 600-Watts RMS/1200-Watt Maxx/All 12-inch Brutus Subwoofer
  • Illuminated Brutus Speaker Cone
  • DVC 2-Ohm or DVC 4-Ohm Voice-Coils (2+2 Ohm or 4+4 Ohm)
  • Use DVC 2-Ohm For 4-Ohm and 1-Ohm Applications
  • Use DVC 4-Ohm For 8-Ohm and 2-Ohm Applications
  • Huge 100z. Double-Stack Magnet Assembly
  • 2.5-inch 4-Layer Hi-Temp Aluminum Voice-Coils
  • Woven Glass-Fiber Layered Composite Cone
  • Integrated One-Piece Spider- Tinsel Lead Design
  • White Chrome Steel Speaker Frame with Rubber Front Gasket
  • 1" Tall NBR Reinforced Rubber Surround
  • Rubber Magnet Boot
  • Ported Nickel Plated Back-Plate for Heat Dispersion
  • Nickel Plated Push & Insert Terminals
  • Nomex Spider-Assembly
  • For Vented And Sealed Enclosure Designs
Hmm so which amp is going to play this beast ?
which amp is coming, for the woofers, it is X2

Enclosure-

Installed -The rubber ring had to be cut a little bit as there was very less gap between the two woofers :(

subwoofer and speaker cable -

RCA's -

crossovers -

Amp

ground cable connection prep -

Old 4th January 2008, 17:49   #40

Very good work, Keep it coming.
Old 4th January 2008, 18:18   #41

Good Job Paras.
But who made that enclosure?
Old 4th January 2008, 18:18   #42

now before i show the amp.. i would like to thank Satya aka blueraven for his constant support, i called him up everyday for more than 2 weeks early in the morning, late in the night(the woofers, RCA and woofer/speaker cables were bought from him).. now i'll finally not bug him anymore..btw, he is opening his showroom in b'lore - all the very best to him!!

Thank you LBM sir, Gunbir sir, Navin ji, Scaryskulls and all the team bhp community for replying to my PM's and stupid questions..and last but not the least mike from maxxsonics and paul from ROE(box designer) for making this happen and making me a happy man

So... who all here for the unveiling of the amp??
Old 4th January 2008, 18:24   #43

Originally Posted by ScarySkulls View Post
Good Job Paras.
But who made that enclosure?
Bro, MDF is terrible to work with, all dust dust everywhere - i realised this when i made the base for the boot.

So, i bought the MDF, got the board cut from the aari machine in nithari market(you all would know that name!!)

bought nails and fevicol hammered and pasted it in together in my garage, cut the woofer holes with jig saw, collected the saw dust mixed it fevicol and sealed all the joints.

carpeting is not perfect as the carpet is very thin and my hands were paining really bad :(
Old 4th January 2008, 18:24   #44

I am

(20 Character .....)
Old 4th January 2008, 19:05   #45

Ok sir, so i am in office right now, will upload the pics when i get home.. so you can have a feast your eyes when you wake up tommorow!

btw,
how did you like the enclosure?
could not use round ports due to limited size of the enclosure and the port length was going too long and had to be placed on the sides of the enclosure for the tuning freq of 33hz, so had to do a slot port!