Team-BHP - Looking for an HU under 12k

-   In-Car Entertainment (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/car-entertainment/)
-   -   Looking for an HU under 12k (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/car-entertainment/39044-looking-hu-under-12k-2.html)

Deh-6050 is a better option for you,why not opt for Alpine??

LBM my open offer 6k for the MegaAudio P880 PRS :p

Pio 6050 is a neat piece. I own it . i guess it should be around 8 k now.

Originally Posted by ramie2400 (Post 816655)
Deh-6050 is a better option for you,why not opt for Alpine??

I think alpine will be bright for me ....

Originally Posted by yayaati (Post 817003)

lol:

This is getting funnier by the day... Alpines are bright and Pioneers are warm, lovely hai ji!

clap:

Note from mod. Please post only if you want to contribute value to the discussion. Avoid ridiculing or mocking other members

Originally Posted by Driven (Post 817098)
lol:

This is getting funnier by the day... Alpines are bright and Pioneers are warm, lovely hai ji!

clap:

I have heard alpine 9887, in my opinion it is bright when compared to pioneer.

Nothing to laugh about Driven Phaji, it is my perception.

Originally Posted by yayaati (Post 817003)

Aree I dont find it funny. I also compared the 9887 with P80. The Alpine was brighter than the Pioneer. And it has been discussed on the forum.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/produc...er-p880-4.html

Also our fellow DCE Engr Harsh also felt the same that 9887 is brighter when compared to his 7950.

So I don't think we are joking on something. If we three have heard it and have our opinion.

The alpine 9887 is not bright at all.. very smooth with a good midrange .. I have heard it on a number of occasions .. Pioneers in fact esp the x850 series screech like parrots.

Originally Posted by yayaati (Post 817118)

What equipment did you hear it on ? ie what amps/speakers? You could try to A/B a pioneer and an alpine with the same Equipment. You would definetly hear the difference. Mostly equpment heard in isolation can give wrong perception sometimes.

Originally Posted by sk456 (Post 817143)
The alpine 9887 is not bright at all.. very smooth with a good midrange .. I have heard it on a number of occasions .. Pioneers in fact esp the x850 series screech like parrots.

Who said that Alpine bright in a bad way. It is brighter when compared to Pioneer P80.

Or you will be happy this way that Pioneer is dull sounding and Alpine is perfect sounding. Then it is your precept ion not mine. It can be half empty or half full see it as you like.

Then it all depends on owns opinion. If you are happy with Alpine keep it. If you happy with Pioneer then again you keep it. Enjoy music.

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker (Post 817155)
Who said that Alpine bright in a bad way. It is brighter when compared to Pioneer P80.

Or you will be happy this way that Pioneer is dull sounding and Alpine is perfect sounding. Then it is your precept ion not mine. It can be half empty or half full see it as you like.

Then it all depends on owns opinion. If you are happy with Alpine keep it. If you happy with Pioneer then again you keep it. Enjoy music.

LBM I was jsut offering an un-baised opinion based on what ive heard . As you know i neither own/represent/sell/promote any of the brands.

Originally Posted by sk456 (Post 817169)
LBM I was jsut offering an un-baised opinion based on what ive heard . As you know i neither own/represent/sell/promote any of the brands.

Bro same here. But care to tell what equipment you did the testing which based your opinion ? :)

Sure, but individual perception has nothing to do with reality... perceptions change with time.

Take an bright speaker and an okay sounding amp, listen to them using a dull HU, it will sound nice. Now use the same equipment but with an normal sounding HU, and it will sound brighter.

LBM most of the listening ( not test -- I never look at meters or numbers) was done at SQ Installs abroad with equipment which I think is leagues above any install or equipment of any team bhp member that I ve seen or read about. The list of equipment would fill a wish list of most audiophiles on the forum ( including mine ).

Originally Posted by sk456 (Post 817199)
LBM most of the listening ( not test -- I never look at meters or numbers) was done at SQ Installs abroad with equipment which I think is leagues above any install or equipment of any team bhp member that I ve seen or read about. The list of equipment would fill a wish list of most audiophiles on the forum ( including mine ).

Bro no offense but have you done a ABX test done with changing the HU or just plainly listen to few high end installs.

Originally Posted by sk456 (Post 817143)
The alpine 9887 is not bright at all...

Please respect each other's opinion.