(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
Finally i have decided to change my HU as it is pretty old now The Pioneer 6850
please: suggest me a good HU keeping in mind that my pocket will allow 12K for it :)
You must go for this one.

lbm! you serious?
If you can stretch you can look at neat JVC and Alpines.
Hahaha, nice one LBM bhai, the DEH-P880PRS onj the top left, the MEGAAUDIO in the centre, i'm just begining to wonder, what exactly do you recommend ?
Verry funny LBM, i have not played a single cd in that mega audio and now u want me to buy that ????? lol:
P880 is I think 20K but my pocket allows only 12 :mad:
Originally Posted by low_bass_makker
(Post 815119)
|
Whats great about that HU LBM?
LBM, a search revealed that it has true 22W RMS (peak 50W) x 4 ouput. Thats an interesting feature as one doesn't need to go for a seperate 4 ch amp if played mildly or even more than half of volume level. Whats is the price of this model and what about availability? Please throw some light on it too. Also, somewhere seen it is specified as reference series with very good audio quality.
Originally Posted by yayaati
(Post 815158)
Verry funny LBM, i have not played a single cd in that mega audio and now u want me to buy that ????? lol:
P880 is I think 20K but my pocket allows only 12 :mad: |
hmm...it is coming for close to 16k right now quite close to your budget.
Originally Posted by headers
(Post 815159)
Whats great about that HU LBM? |
Nothing !!! (yaar it was a little joke hope you understand)
Originally Posted by redfire
(Post 815171)
LBM, a search revealed that it has true 22W RMS (peak 50W) x 4 ouput. Thats an interesting feature as one doesn't need to go for a seperate 4 ch amp if played mildly or even more than half of volume level. Whats is the price of this model and what about availability? Please throw some light on it too. Also, somewhere seen it is specified as reference series with very good audio quality. |
Yaar it does not have a true 22 w rms amp. It will be 22 watts but at 10 % THD. So if one want clean sound one has to put a amp for it.
I just love the design of P80 . Apart from that I love nothing about it :)
Originally Posted by maxbhp
(Post 815271)
I just love the design of P80 . Apart from that I love nothing about it :) |
Why ? Care to share with us.
Originally Posted by low_bass_makker
(Post 815251)
hmm...it is coming for close to 16k right now quite close to your budget. |
LBM I totally agree to that but just checked that the players run only CD and MP3
But i was thinking of getting a good player with USB and AuxIN
Originally Posted by yayaati
(Post 815284)
LBM I totally agree to that but just checked that the players run only CD and MP3
But i was thinking of getting a good player with USB and AuxIN |
Then you can go for Pioneer it supports USB. And will cost close to 7-8k (not sure). This will save you money and you will have to give me a party.
Phaji party for sure but decide first which one
Do we have any other brands except sony(do not like) which has HU with USB & AuxIN for 12K
I was checking some pioneer sites and came upon a HU - P8000 which i think would be best for me
when is it going to release in India ??