Old 3rd October 2008, 20:52   #1

Panasonic Car Audio -Now mktd by Sahil International!

this is great news to all happy icers
Panasonic Hu's have always had good SQ however due to poor marketting they never picked up here in India.

Now it seems the YETI will be doing all required and who better..

i do not know how much JBL is involved or how much the YETI is but i do hope he does something about the Look (facia)
it is purely my opinion that there is a definite avenue for improvement in that department

when can we have some realistic pricing and some of your favourites
(that is not promoting-not in my book)

best of luck and Cheers Sam
Old 3rd October 2008, 21:18   #2

Panasonic was always a good brand and I liked it long before it even became one of the sponsors of Toyota F1 team!

Nice to know that Sam and his company is now involved in it's promotion in India.
Way to go, Sam!
Old 3rd October 2008, 21:19   #3

Thank you, but your announcement is not entirely accurate.

Panasonic will not be marketed by IndiaJBL. That company represents only Harman International and their brands in India.

Panasonic India has joined up with Sahil International as business partners for Panasonic Car Audio. Panasonic India felt that the marketing muscle and distribution infrastructure of the company would be the right thing to do to give Panasonic Car Audio products the recognition and shelf presence they rightly deserve.

It is a win-win situation for all 3 -
Panasonic for tying up with one of the strongest car audio distribution companies in India, Sahil International for completing their car audio portfolio with a brand that makes some excellent head units and the consumer, for now being able to purchase Panasonic Car Audio from store near them.

Pricing models and more will be later. First a new infrastructure will be set up across the country in every state. It will be a few weeks before you will see many Panasonic Head Units at almost every car audio store. Not yet. There is time.

Thank you for your good wishes.

Sam
Old 3rd October 2008, 21:21   #4

They have a good DVD HU at 13K or so.

They needed what Hyundai dont have; marketing.
Old 3rd October 2008, 22:43   #5

Good going, Sam! All the best!

You folks have what it takes to kill Sony and their cr@plod stuff. Like JK said, some good marketing is what Panasonic really needs. The brand itself is very recognizable, even to the most ICE-shy folks. I'm sure the only reason SONY sells is that the typical "mom and pop" who go the Car Accessory shop recognize the name SONY right away. They'd probably turn an Alpine/Clarion/Eclipse down for a SONY if all were priced the same.

I hope Kochi TBHPians will be thrown an "espeshal" Panny launch party when you come to Kochi next
Old 3rd October 2008, 22:58   #6

Sam Bhai can we get the tube-panny HU ?
Old 3rd October 2008, 23:06   #7

time for a thread title edit ?
Old 3rd October 2008, 23:27   #8

yep instead of JBL it should read Sahil INtl - Mods please do the needful.
(or is there a way the thread starter can?)
Old 4th October 2008, 02:44   #9

Woah, didn't see that one coming! Panasonic has always made some great products, look forward to seeing more of their stuff around. Best of luck Team Sahil Intl!
Old 26th February 2009, 13:53   #10

hi guys..

i was looking forward to get some info on this HU Panasonic CQ-C7703N..

i thought this thread might help me !
Old 26th February 2009, 14:11   #11

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Sam Bhai can we get the tube-panny HU ?
+1 to the waiting list!