Old 23rd August 2009, 19:25   #16

Originally Posted by DocG View Post
Hmm sirji I represent Motorsounds, and we happen to be official dealers for DLS. So yeah, that's what I meant...
Do you work for SSPL? SSPL India - Complete inCar Entertainment Solution

refering to your declarations...
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/1345862-post18.html

As per this link you/your company represents the following Audio products. That is a pretty comprehensive list. I thought Sahil Intl. represents JBL/Infinity and that Pioneer was represented by the 'Autocop' people...

DLS
Alpine
Eclipse
Pioneer
Rockford Fosgate
Focal
Polk Audio
Kicker
Lightning Audio
MTX Audio
JBL
Infinity
Panasonic
Sony
Earthquake
Kenwood
Coustic
JVC
Blaupunkt
JL Audio
Morel
Streetwires
Scosche
Stinger
Tsunami
Dynamat
Old 23rd August 2009, 23:14   #17

Navin don't mean to hijack another thread, no we sell all these products officially with B&W and also do installations. We're not importers, merely part of the distribution network of these companies.

Sadly though, SSPL is focusing only on the lower end of the DLS product range. They are the new distributors for DLS.

Hope that sorts out the confusion.

Last edited by DocG : 23rd August 2009 at 23:16.
Old 23rd August 2009, 23:33   #18

Some WIP Pics,

Components,
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0582-large.jpg
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0584-large.jpg
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0585-large.jpg
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0586-large.jpg
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0589-large.jpg
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0590-large.jpg
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0595-large.jpg
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0607-large.jpg

Sub & Mono Amp,
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0638-large.jpg
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0641-large.jpg

Install Pics,

Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0578-large.jpg
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0602-large.jpg
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0613-large.jpg
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0622-large.jpg
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0624-large.jpg
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0627-large.jpg
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0615-large.jpg
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0630-large.jpg
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0633-large.jpg
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0634-large.jpg

That's all for now.More tomorrow.
Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0632-large.jpg  

Last edited by Amey : 23rd August 2009 at 23:34.
Old 23rd August 2009, 23:38   #19

I think there is some confusion in @DocG's mind regarding 'Distributors' and 'Dealers'. Motorsounds must be a 'dealer' who buys from 'distributors' (as pointed out by @DocG that "We're not importers, merely part of the distribution network of these companies") and installs in customer's cars. Difference between them and the Milan Subway shops is that they are installers with a shop attached, whereas the Milan guys are shops with an installer attached.

SSPL, like Hermit Audio and Preeti Trading, is a 'distributor' who imports and sells.
Old 24th August 2009, 13:03   #20

Nice Pics Amey, A few questions

- Are the tweeters pinting across as in LHS Tweeter Pointing to Dirver & vice versa?
- I thought Getz has better build quality & wouldnt need Fiber glassing, have you made ita standard for your cars now?
Old 24th August 2009, 14:13   #21

Originally Posted by Technocrat View Post
Nice Pics Amey, A few questions

- Are the tweeters pinting across as in LHS Tweeter Pointing to Dirver & vice versa?
- I thought Getz has better build quality & wouldnt need Fiber glassing, have you made ita standard for your cars now?
Yes they are pointing across, just like in my Swift.
Its better to get it done to avoid flexing.Yeah you can say it has become a standard
Old 24th August 2009, 16:40   #22

Originally Posted by Amey View Post
Yes they are pointing across, just like in my Swift.
Its better to get it done to avoid flexing.Yeah you can say it has become a standard
On axis or off axis. What's the progress. Will it be finished today?
Old 24th August 2009, 17:21   #23

Originally Posted by DerAlte View Post
I think there is some confusion in @DocG's mind regarding 'Distributors' and 'Dealers'. Motorsounds must be a 'dealer' who buys from 'distributors' (as pointed out by @DocG that "We're not importers, merely part of the distribution network of these companies") and installs in customer's cars. Difference between them and the Milan Subway shops is that they are installers with a shop attached, whereas the Milan guys are shops with an installer attached.

SSPL, like Hermit Audio and Preeti Trading, is a 'distributor' who imports and sells.
Sorry sir, with all due respect, no confusion whatsoever in my mind. I just refrained from using words like dealers and distributors having mentioned it in an earlier post in this very thread.
I quote:
Originally Posted by DocG View Post
...we happen to be official dealers for DLS...
As you may notice, the above was posted by me prior to Navin's question. And in addition to that too, the top of the brands list in my declaration thread states "Authorized Dealers" in bold.

Hence I wrote my previous post in the most simple and plain english possible.
But you are right when you say that we are installers with a retail outlet. And we don't follow the Milan subway philosophy.

@Amey
Sorry for the thread-jack buddy. Excellent equipment there, hope you're happy. The UP6is are an excellent set of components, have had the opportunity to listen to a few sets, however all were 3 way. I'd love to hear how the 2 way set sounds. In addition, once the new equipment breaks in, could you be kind enough to post a comparo between the 2 set-ups that you have? I'd very much like to hear your opinion.

DocG

Last edited by DocG : 24th August 2009 at 17:30.
Old 24th August 2009, 17:53   #24

Congrats!!Good stuff amey bhai,finally you have ice'd your getzy,installation happening at its best with the best

@technocrat: The getz door are of good quality but applying FG to it will give out more tighter Mids.I am myself planning to get it done over mine,but scared of the mess from FG is what its keeping me away especially itching
Old 24th August 2009, 18:12   #25

LOL ramie, tighter bass, I wonder how much more tight bass can one get in your getz
Old 24th August 2009, 18:36   #26

@Amey
Sorry for the thread-jack buddy. Excellent equipment there, hope you're happy. The UP6is are an excellent set of components, have had the opportunity to listen to a few sets, however all were 3 way. I'd love to hear how the 2 way set sounds. In addition, once the new equipment breaks in, could you be kind enough to post a comparo between the 2 set-ups that you have? I'd very much like to hear your opinion.
Basic setup has been completed, everything is working fine.Tuning is remaining now.
As for comparison between the Swift and Getz setup, I don't know whether it really makes sense because one is a 3-Way and the other is 2-Way. You should compare apples to apples right ?
Still I can post a basic comparison if you want.

@ Ramie, I don't need to tell you anything about installation but trust me, its pretty easy and the results are worth the effort. Do get it done sirji,total paisa vasool !
Old 24th August 2009, 18:38   #27

Do get it done sirji,total paisa vasool !
Hmmm..!!!! Kal meri getz ki bari
Old 24th August 2009, 18:45   #28

Originally Posted by ramie2400 View Post
Hmmm..!!!! Kal meri getz ki bari
Awesome !! Looking forward to it. Do post some pics
Old 24th August 2009, 19:35   #29

Basic setup has been completed, everything is working fine.Tuning is remaining now.
As for comparison between the Swift and Getz setup, I don't know whether it really makes sense because one is a 3-Way and the other is 2-Way. You should compare apples to apples right ?
Still I can post a basic comparison if you want.
I agree with you on the fact that the 3 way will cover the frequencies in a much more "wholesome" manner, however the basic idea of music being music, it would be nice to hear your views on how the new system compares with the one in the swift.

Had your speakers been the basic DLS B6s I would've never asked the same, but since they're the UP6is, hell I just really want to know how they sound to a seasoned ear.

Old 25th August 2009, 00:09   #30

Amp racks ready,

Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0647-large.jpg

Svenska redskap för min Getz-img_0650-large.jpg

Setup is up and running. Tuning remains. With minimal tuning, its sounding pretty good. FG has really helped because those Mids kick real hard !
Tweeters sound sweet, not bright but a bit more revealing. I would be in a position to come to a proper verdict only after the tuning is done properly and My headunit arrives after which I will have a few more options to play with for fine tuning.

More later.