Old 9th September 2009, 22:42   #1

alpine mrpf600 price and availability

hello friends,
i am looking forward to buy an alpine mrp f600 4 channel amp, now the people here at ddun are quoting a price of almost rs 22000 for this amp which just dosent feel right, i saw a few threads where people were quoting buying this amp for something like 12k or even less, so now i have decided to venture once again to delhi and would like someone to give an approx idea abt the latest pricing of this amp and any address at delhi from where i can get this amp, if possible in ready supply, so please advise gurus
Old 10th September 2009, 03:30   #2

Originally Posted by makanaka View Post
hello friends,
i am looking forward to buy an alpine mrp f600 4 channel amp, now the people here at ddun are quoting a price of almost rs 22000 for this amp which just dosent feel right, i saw a few threads where people were quoting buying this amp for something like 12k or even less, so now i have decided to venture once again to delhi and would like someone to give an approx idea abt the latest pricing of this amp and any address at delhi from where i can get this amp, if possible in ready supply, so please advise gurus
Why only this amp? There are other amp you can look into.
Old 10th September 2009, 08:49   #3

IIRC, this amp costs 22000INR with bill and warranty;6 months back or so.
Old 10th September 2009, 09:24   #4

hello friends,
well i need just 2 channels of amplification and my need is around 100 watts rms at 2 ohms and around 75 watts rms at 4 to drive my comps( alpine comps) now there are not many good 2 channel amps available here, one is blaupunkt gta 280 but again i have got no idea about its cost and availability and secondly there is jbl gto 1004 a 4 channel amp ,which i guess is available for around 10 k right? il have to get this from delhi too, any suggestions? isnt there any shop there at delhi which stocks jbl stuff and which i can get readily and do not have to wait for 1-2 days for them to procure it from some other dealer or retailer, if yes please be kind enough to mention some addresses and contact numbers, thanks

Last edited by makanaka : 10th September 2009 at 09:26. Reason: left out some details
Old 10th September 2009, 11:10   #5

Originally Posted by makanaka View Post
hello friends,
well i need just 2 channels of amplification and my need is around 100 watts rms at 2 ohms and around 75 watts rms at 4 to drive my comps( alpine comps) now there are not many good 2 channel amps available here,
there are many good amps available Brax, Audison, Steg are all locally available. Also the JBL 1004 is a 4 ch. amp but you are thinking of using it bridged right? Not a bad idea I think.
Old 10th September 2009, 11:49   #6

You can also look at the Harman kardon amp, Genesis Profile, DLS.

@Navinji who's dealing with Brax amps here?
Old 10th September 2009, 15:23   #7

oops i forgot to mention my budget which is 10 k max, anything within that?

navin ji, if i can get my hands on the alpine mrp f 600 then i wont need to bridge it coz it has ample power for the comps even without bridging but if i can manage to buy mrp f 300 then il have to bridge the 4 channel into a 2 channel amp and use it accordingly, it would be nice if anyone could provide a price list or latest prices on alpine amps and address of any shop with alpine stuff in stock at delhi

Note from the Team-BHP Support Team : Please use the "edit" button if posting within 20 minutes of the first post, instead of creating another back-to-back post.

Last edited by Dippy : 10th September 2009 at 15:47. Reason: See note in post
Old 10th September 2009, 15:49   #8

I doubt if you can get the F600 for 10k. It costs more than that even in US.
Old 10th September 2009, 22:33   #9

anything else within 10-12 k range, please gurus kindly enlighten
Old 11th September 2009, 12:51   #10

Originally Posted by Invinsible View Post
@Navinji who's dealing with Brax amps here?
I thought Gunbir & Autophile (BBW) were.
Old 11th September 2009, 12:59   #11

Why don't you check the classifieds section for alpine f500.The owner is asking 12K or something.
Old 11th September 2009, 13:19   #12

Ebay has a new "Global easy buy" section where items can be purchased from international sellers and shipped to India (ebay takes care of shipping and customs, etc.) I found the alpine mrpf600 listed for Rs. 15520 and the Infinity reference 475a listed for Rs 9787 all inclusive. (The Infinity Reference sells for around 13K locally)

You might want to take a look at this as an option to buying locally.
Old 11th September 2009, 21:26   #13

hey guys
first of all thank u all for ur responses, today i went to my ice dealer and he informed me about a new amp on the block, it was the JBL GT5-S644, the successor to jbl gta 604, it puts out a decent 70 watt rms at 4 ohms and 100 watt rms at 2 ohms which is pretty close to what my requirements are, moreover it can be used in bridged mode and though i couldnt find any site where it mentions the output in bridged mode but logically i am assuming that it puts out around 140 watt rms at 4 ohms, which again is more than what i need but a little extra power is always welcomed so i took the plunge and purchsed it, so now my quest ends as far as my amplifier is concerned but begins for a loose distributor, 0 gauge to 2 4 gauge and an appropriate fuse. pheww vicious circle of ice, eh
Old 11th September 2009, 23:14   #14

Bridged should be 200w @ 4 ohms.

In most 4 channel amps you can calculate it with this formula.

Bridged power @ 4 ohms = 2 x single channel power at 2 ohms.

However this may not be true for all amps but is for most.
Old 12th September 2009, 20:41   #15

thanks abhinav, that information will come in handy, by the way friends i need a new fuse a new fuse holder and a distributor and some other peripherals , should i open a new thread for that or continue here?