Team-BHP > Technical Stuff > DIY - Do it yourself

Old 22nd May 2008, 01:19   #31

Originally Posted by ramie2400 View Post
"Aarey bindass" PM kya post here man,there is absolutely nothing to hide,when your doing your into your learning stage,i think i have those pics of the installs,seems to start a new thread on when DIY goes negative explaining the entire scenerio,do's and don't so that others be aware of not repeating the mistakes wat say tyre-o-wale baba
That's the spirit ramie! how will we learn if we don't make mistakes! And whn we make mistakes & write about them we make sure that hundred's of people out there don't make the same mistake!

I shall find & post the PM tomorrow!
Old 22nd May 2008, 02:07   #32

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
That's the spirit ramie! how will we learn if we don't make mistakes! And whn we make mistakes & write about them we make sure that hundred's of people out there don't make the same mistake!

I shall find & post the PM tomorrow!
well said Ishan bhai please read my signature below ok i was busy doing some more stuff tonight just came home,man i am all scratching itching of the fibreglass

Problem Problem,now someone please give ideas on how to fill those,may be body-filler will work,and i am even planning to change that upper grille and lower grille to a Wire-mesh.

Old 31st May 2008, 19:00   #33

Since Ramie is too lazy to start the new topic on DIY that he was supposed to, here's his PM!!

Originally Posted by ramie2400
hi iraghava,

How are you bro... thanx for asking me abt the system here are the specification of the ICE i used in zen lx-bt.
HU : pioneer DEH-6750

Speakers: Pioneer 6995 4way.
Pioneer satellite TS-STX99.
JBL GTO507C components

Subs: 2 x 12"inch Twister 8012 DVC(4-layer coil) 1200watts each
1 x 12"inch JVC warrenG edition 1000watts DVC
1 x 15"inch M.A.Audio MA151XQ B&W 900watts DVC

Amplifiers: 2 x Twister4062 1"inch super slim 1400watts(4channel) mosfet based
1 x Twister2880 1000watts(4channel) mosfet based
JL Audio 300/4 (4channel)
Silicon 2channel 300watts
Sony 502 2channel 250watts

Tweeters:Kenwood KFC-ST30 tweeters

Caps: 2 x Earthquake PH-25 2Farad

Wiring: Street Wires

Boom Box: Rs 4500/-

Took me about a year to collect all this and invest which gone waste.
installed 1 extra 12vAmaron battery using a jumper from the original.. but something went wrong(till couldnt figure out).. it went bad in about 2 months.
Major problems face after the installation.
Fuel pump wires go burnt.
Head lights became weak.
Horn/wipers dead weak.
autocop used to malfunction.
over all body became very noisy.every body part of the car used 2 make noises .........Installing huge systems makes your car go bad and very heavy and uncomfortable ride.

enjoy
cheers......

Ramie