Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software

Old 2nd December 2011, 23:32   #1

Need for Speed-The Run

How come no one is talking about it?.
I Started playing it yesterday,and i am in love with NFS series all over again.
So who all are playing?
I am currently at 119 Rank-Heading towards Chicago
Old 2nd December 2011, 23:42   #2

Re: Need for Speed-The Run

The only reason I didnt purchase this game was that everywhere it got very low ratings...also people claimed that the career mode was too short and it could be completed in 8 hours straight.

I still love my copy of NFS Hot Pursuit and it didn't make any sense to upgrade from Hot Pursuit to The Run..instead I got a copy of Gran Turismo 5 last week.
Old 2nd December 2011, 23:49   #3

Originally Posted by speedfreak01 View Post
The only reason I didnt purchase this game was that everywhere it got very low ratings...also people claimed that the career mode was too short and it could be completed in 8 hours straight.

I still love my copy of NFS Hot Pursuit and it didn't make any sense to upgrade from Hot Pursuit to The Run..instead I got a copy of Gran Turismo 5 last week.
Well,yes-Career mode is short,almost 3 hours of gameplay,and i have almost reached half of it.But i really loved the graphics,and somehow i have a soft corner for Racing games,that have tracks by countryside.
I loved NFS Porsche unleashed for that reason.
Old 2nd December 2011, 23:56   #4

Completed the game about a week back. Nothing to talk about, only the final race for 1st position is A-W-E-S-O-M-E. The previous one, HP, was much much better. For those who have purchased the DVD, the online mode is worth trying, even that's good.
Old 4th December 2011, 11:28   #5
Mtv

I came across a review which said that there are many unnecessary camera cuts in between races. Each time you crash the gameplay stops for a few frustrating seconds, ruining the flow of the race. How bad is it really?
Old 6th December 2011, 08:57   #6

Well. I play NFS World free online. Don't feel like investing in buy NFS series. NFS World serves the racing hunger inside me with multiplayer races, team escape and pursuits. And, not to mention the very good graphics.
Old 6th December 2011, 09:05   #7

I have the previous Hot Pursuit. It was quite good. In comparison, the single player in run is ridiculously short. I don't like online multiplayer. So I didn't buy it.
Old 2nd February 2012, 19:57   #8

I also play NFS WORLD. What is your character name in NFS World ?

I also have NFS 2, NFS3, Porsche Unleashed, UG, UG2, MW and Carbon.
Old 2nd February 2012, 20:13   #9

I have an x box 360. Could not find the game for it in Gurgaon. Can anyone guide me on the same?
Old 3rd February 2012, 00:33   #10

Originally Posted by Mtv View Post
I came across a review which said that there are many unnecessary camera cuts in between races. Each time you crash the gameplay stops for a few frustrating seconds, ruining the flow of the race. How bad is it really?
The deal breaker is, if you crash your car it gets reset, which take a lot of time and goes back to last checkpoint. if you use all the Resets(10 usually), you have to start the whole game. This reset stops the play for few seconds which is disturbing to some, not to me.

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
So who all are playing?
Its a good game on its own. Loved it. Great cars, great tracks all over the USA. The Yosemite and Tiaoga Pass was my favorite. Lovely graphics. The finale is EPIC. It is short, but worth it.
Old 3rd February 2012, 12:35   #11

Originally Posted by supercars View Post
I also play NFS WORLD. What is your character name in NFS World ?

I also have NFS 2, NFS3, Porsche Unleashed, UG, UG2, MW and Carbon.
Great. I play it mostly over the weekend. Recently, EA has made many cars available for In Game Cash. (including Murcielago, Audi TT RS, chevelle).

I also have played all NFS series till NFS Carbon. .

My driver profile name is "PHODU".

Cars owned by me in the NFS World:
T1: Chevelle, Silvia
T2: Audi TT RS Coupe

Cars owned in the past but sold:
T1: VW Sirroco
T2: VW W32, Dodge Challenger Super Bee, Mazda RX 7, BMW Z4 m

I am loving Chevelle and TT RS.

I like Team Escapes most.

What about you?

Last edited by ottocycle : 3rd February 2012 at 12:46.
Old 3rd February 2012, 13:01   #12

The TT RS is known to be bad. I heard many people complain that it does not turn well. :(

The Chevelle seems to be a good car. The S15 is the Best Car in the game.

I have the S13. Nissan 240SX.

Can you post screenshots of your car showing all the stats ?
Old 3rd February 2012, 14:45   #13

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
So who all are playing?
Great game - finished the race about 4 weeks back. The final race is really cool. I also like the visuals and the drama - landslides down mountainsides where blasting is going on, avoiding underground subway trains, etc.
Old 3rd February 2012, 16:18   #14

Originally Posted by supercars View Post
The TT RS is known to be bad. I heard many people complain that it does not turn well. :(

The Chevelle seems to be a good car. The S15 is the Best Car in the game.

I have the S13. Nissan 240SX.

Can you post screenshots of your car showing all the stats ?
TT RS doesn't handle like T1 cars. But, it's really a fast car with great NOs boost. It feels heavy so fine for ramming the police during team escape.

Before chevelle, silvia used to be my favorite in T1. But chevelle looks absolutely great. It has higher top speed and it accelerates really fast.

I will post the stats tomorrow.
Old 4th February 2012, 08:04   #15

Posting the screenshots with stats of the cars.

@Mods, Kindly merge this post with the above. Could not do that since the edit button is not available to me now.

Nissan Silvia. Superb Handling
Need for Speed-The Run-nfsw_s15.jpg

Chevelle SS. Superb Acceleration and Muscle Looks. Yet to give Vinyl treatment to it.
Need for Speed-The Run-nfsw_chevelle.jpg

TT RS: My Favorite T2 Car
Need for Speed-The Run-nfsw_ttrs.jpg
Need for Speed-The Run-nfsw003.jpg
ottocycle is offline   (1) Thanks