Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software

Old 6th April 2006, 14:42   #1

Please Help Me!!!

HI guys,I've a problem in my comp,ie.When i browse the internet i'm able to browse it for a hour or so,but after that Internet window closes automatically and wen i try to open it again I get a 'APPLICATION ERROR'. I've no other option other than RESTART.
Configuration:P4,2.6ghz,256 mb ram,80 gb HDD.(a year old comp)
Why is my system slow
After i started to use Net on my comp my system is slow.
There's no Anti Virus installed except for Spyware Doctor.
Thnx in advance.
Old 6th April 2006, 17:36   #2

Originally Posted by shiva_cool87
HI guys,I've a problem in my comp,ie.When i browse the internet i'm able to browse it for a hour or so,but after that Internet window closes automatically and wen i try to open it again I get a 'APPLICATION ERROR'. I've no other option other than RESTART.
Configuration:P4,2.6ghz,256 mb ram,80 gb HDD.(a year old comp)
Why is my system slow
After i started to use Net on my comp my system is slow.
There's no Anti Virus installed except for Spyware Doctor.
Thnx in advance.
Two possible reasons... One and foremost, "WHAT?!!! YOU HAVE NO AV? " and you still go online?!! You must be crazy!!! Abbe yaar kya karte ho.... get one, NOW. You may be infected by now. Assuming that you run Win XP are you updated with the patches? Better still do you have the SP2 installed? If not do that as well... But all that only after you have installed and disinfected your machine for any possible viral attack (tip: your machine runs slow, boots slow etc...). It may also be infected with spywares... spyware doctors and hakims not withstanding.

Another possible problem could relate to the setting of Virtual Memory. This could be a reason why your machine is slow. This may also sometimes crash the applications. A crashed application will always give a problem in starting up as it inevitably leaves some dlls loaded and hence the problems... In fact if you know the dlls and other programs that get loaded with your internet connector then you can simply kill those when your internet connector crashes. This will let you start the application wo rebooting. Check and reset your VM settings appropriately.
Old 27th August 2006, 11:42   #3

wat is explain here is not to the point ... but here it goes ..

u r infected with backdoor torjan. Torjan infects ur pc / download swhen u visit illgel or porn sites ...
or when u installin unknown softwares ...

some av dont detect it first so i recommend you to use Kspersky av Personal ( pm me if u want the software it is craked but u will get updates)

u can also use Sygate Personal Firewall ( i have it with seial key .. pm me)

& keep updating ur spyware ..

now as i was sayin .. u can identify the torjan ...

think there is an image attachment u jus downloaded from your mail .. & its on the desktop

rather than clicking th eimag directly jus scroll ur mouse over it will show .exe

picture it will show will be an icon for image but when u scroll over it will say .exe

IT S T H E T O R J A N !!!!

jus select it once dont double click .. & del. it sumtimes it wont del. so try using av .. & if u pc is really screewed up to its butts .. onyl 1 thing u can do is take th eback-up &
re-formatt your hardisk !!

i had personally formatted my hdd & once i purposely installed torjan onto my pc by mistake ... :