Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software


Reply
 
8,939 views Search this Thread
Old 3rd October 2008, 01:40   #16
Senior - BHPian
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: NA
Posts: 1,224
Thanked: 91 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by benkey2 View Post
i am using dopod d600 ( htc p3400 ?) which runs on WM 5.0 version. i want to know whether this can be upgraded to WM 6.0 and touchflo (available in other htc models) can be enabled? any dopod users tried this?
This model is also known as the Gene. There are WM6 and WM6.1 ROMs available.

I would have a look at : Gene upgrading etc. - xda-developers
bigman is offline  
Old 8th October 2008, 20:03   #17
BHPian
 
benkey2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: chennai
Posts: 96
Thanked: Once

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigman View Post
This model is also known as the Gene. There are WM6 and WM6.1 ROMs available.

I would have a look at : Gene upgrading etc. - xda-developers
thanks bigman for the link. right now i m downloadng it and will post the details after my installation
benkey2 is offline  
Old 8th October 2008, 20:32   #18
Team-BHP Support
 
Jaggu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 20,122
Thanked: 15,426 Times

If you are doing the upgrade for first time, please go through the detailed how to before you go ahead.

Few pointers:
Take a complete back up and sync
Battery should be ideally full charged, or atleast 60% or more
Remove Sim card
Remove memory card
Jaggu is online now  
Reply

Most Viewed
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Copyright 2000 - 2023, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks