Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 8th April 2008, 17:17   #1
BHPian

Mobile network trouble

Guys

I have been facing this issue in my apts since the last 6 months, ever since I moved into my flat in fact. I stay just beyond the Marathahalli bridge (Sriram Samrudhi apts, Kundenahalli Gate)

There is absolutely no signal inside my house.. max of 1 or 2 'dandies' I get but there is no way I can make or take a call indoors. People have major problems getting thru to me either via call or sms. I had to get a landline the moment I moved in.

Other people are also facing similar issues but those on the flats on higher floors are not affected that badly.

I have been pursuing this with Vodafone since the time I shifted but they haven't responded at all.

Its a desperate situation this, but is there a way out?
Old 8th April 2008, 17:22   #2
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Mayank View Post
Yes there is. You can get a signal booster box installed on the roof of the building. Hutch and Airtel boosters are installed on our apart roof. Contact their tech team.
Old 8th April 2008, 19:13   #3
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by MC Mayank View Post
Yupp !! Trouble them even more. It works since I had a similar issue and now I have the signal booster installed in my flat.

Quote:
Originally Posted by n_aditya View Post
Yes there is. You can get a signal booster box installed on the roof of the building.
Adi ' the signal booster is installed in the house and they just put up an antenna on the roof. Works pretty well though.
Old 8th April 2008, 21:31   #4
Senior - BHPian

Switch to a provider with better signal in your house.
Old 8th April 2008, 22:02   #5
Team-BHP Support

Get a better phone maybe a new PDA which will pick up better signal with a more powerful receiver.
Old 8th April 2008, 23:01   #6
F50
Senior - BHPian

Quote: