Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software

Old 30th August 2008, 19:36   #1

Looking for Tonally Matching Fronts with JBL Voice Center Channel

I am Prasanna KV. I am casual reader of this forum.
I have recently bought the following in my US trip.
1. Onky0 SR TX 505
2. JBL Control 1 Extreme Speakers (Fronts) .
JBL Pro - Installed Sound
3. JBL Venue Series "Voice" Centre Channel JBL VOICE – Venue Series 2-Way, Dual 5-Inch on Sale at Taaffe Photo
4. VElodyne Sub VX-10
With Monster Component Connects & Cables

I am intending to Add Bookshelf speakers and move JBls to the rear to complete my 5.1 Setup.
My budget is 15K (MAx 20K). I am intending to audition / shortlisted the following
1. Polk Audio - Rti4
2. Wharfdale 9.1 's
2. Floor Stander Moduant Short 906i
3. Sonodyne / Norge

What are the other options I have and tonally matching speakers with my existing JBL Voice Center Channel.
I have read in NavijJi's other posts that Centre Channel NEed to be carried to check the tonal signature of front Sepakers and Center

NAvin Ji / Sam Bhai, Does Polk / Wharfdale matches with JBL Centre. Your suggestions please ...
regards,
PRasanna KV
Old 30th August 2008, 21:59   #2

From the given List get the RTi4 , it sound's most like your JBL Centre Channel.