Team-BHP > What Car? > Hatchbacks
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 3rd July 2006, 13:03   #1

Which used Car to buy?

Hi,

I am new to this forum. Got reference from my friend and he suggested me to take info from all the Car Guru's, which i can find only on this site.

I am a beginner and looking for a small car to start with. I need your suggestions and info.

I heard that used cars are good for beginners, as i will be learning. I have been riding bike from quite long time. I am looking to buy the car for learning and to keep it for another 6 months to 1 year max.

Please help me to decide on
- How much should i invest in the car?
- Which car to go for?
- What all the thing i should look before buying a used car?
- Best Price Used Car Dealear's in Bangalore

Thanks
Old 5th July 2006, 10:25   #2

Is there anyone who can help me out in this? I am thinking to go for an ALTO. But i am not able to decide which year model i should go far and how much should i invest in this.

Thanx
Old 5th July 2006, 10:35   #3
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xfade
Hi,
I heard that used cars are good for beginners, as i will be learning. I have been riding bike from quite long time. I am looking to buy the car for learning and to keep it for another 6 months to 1 year max.
Please help me to decide on
- How much should i invest in the car?
- Which car to go for?
- What all the thing i should look before buying a used car?
- Best Price Used Car Dealear's in Bangalore
Welcome to TBHP. Answering your questions

I would recommend you spend around a lakh and get an 800 to start with, presuming that you wouldn't be keeping the car long. Depreciation would be less that way and you can always repair minor scratches at cheap rate when you are ready to sell.