Team-BHP > What Car? > Hatchbacks
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 30th August 2006, 06:14   #1

Hi Friends!

I'm pretty new to the car world.. After much of research and deliberation, I decided to buy Indica Xeta which best suits my requirements and budget.

Before I approach the dealers, I wanted to get some idea on how the prices are negotiated, dealers are dealt etc..

- As no major deals going on with Tata at present, what discounts can I expect from them?
- Even though I work for a major software firm, my company is not listed to avail their corporate discounts, what are the usual corporate disounts offered?
- Out of the three dealers in Hyderabad - Autofin, Concorde and Malik Cars, who is the best to go for?
- Any things to watch out for, specially when buying a car from Tata? I have read people complaining about dents and scratches on the car in the showroom itself..

Thanks for your time!
Old 30th August 2006, 09:16   #2
BHPian

Indica is available with insurance free offer till September 15th.We have bought 2 cars one Indica DLS and another Indigo both from Concorde.Well the showroom experiance is same for all dealers ,but concorde mechanics are much better.
Old 30th August 2006, 10:23   #3
Senior - BHPian

There is a great review on this site about Autofin and their service. Whoever you buy your car from, you can get your car serviced from Autofin.
Old 30th August 2006, 11:19   #4
BHPian

Concord is the worst, while Malik and Autofin both are doing tremendously good! jus try to make a bargain and see which one offers u best and take it from them.
Old 30th August 2006, 22:22   #5
BHPian

Why do you want to buy a Tata Indica Xeta in the first place?

That car is good ONLY if you're planning to install a CNG/LPG kit as the warranty does not get void.

Or if you're planning to convert it into a cab.
Old 31st August 2006, 00:22   #6

Tushar,