Team-BHP - Punto MJD Emotion Regular v/s Emotion Pack
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Hatchbacks (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/hatchbacks/)
-   -   Punto MJD Emotion Regular v/s Emotion Pack (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/hatchbacks/61974-punto-mjd-emotion-regular-v-s-emotion-pack.html)

Hey there. I'm a newbie and this is my first post.

I have been waiting for the launch of GP for a long time now.
And though, after reading the reviews, I have some concerns especially things like the turning radius, rear legroom and the NVH, I might still go for the GP MJD.
My problem is that I'm not sure whether to spend the extra 60k for the MJD Emotion Pack as compared to the regular Emotion.
Neither the alloys nor Blue & Me are important to me (USB support would have been nice).
What is important to me though are the airbags. But the OTR of E+ is a bit beyond my budget.
Now I know it is said that there is no price for safety, but actually there always is.

In light of this, I wonder if E+ is really VFM.
Also, does anybody have any idea about the re-fitment cost of airbags for the GP.

Thanks guys.
Psmith

Quote:

Originally Posted by psmith (Post 1391195)
What is important to me though are the airbags. But the OTR of E+ is a bit beyond my budget.
Now I know it is said that there is no price for safety, but actually there always is.
In light of this, I wonder if E+ is really VFM.
Also, does anybody have any idea about the re-fitment cost of airbags for the GP.

Avoid fitting the airbags after purchasing the car. Airbags are safety equipment and best if they come as OEM fitment. Repairing a car with Airbags and adding them entire from the beginning in a car not equipped with them in the first place is not recommended. Also the issue will be quality of the job done if anybody undertakes such a work.

If affordable, go for the car with airbags, but dont installed them after buying the car.