Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Indian Car Loans & Insurance
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 25th February 2007, 14:02   #1
BHPian

i have a claim in icici to be made please advice...

i am a newbie here but i have know this site for 4-5 months now, i just wasnt active here, my apologies to the moderaters and others.i know now what i missed out, had i been active i think i would have never insured my viva crdi with icici... which i did in jan(12-01-2007).
i need some help here for i need to claim for around 25-30k rupees. let me describe the accident with my vehicle here...

well i was driving around 80kmph on the highway and suddenly a cow jumped onto the road on the left side from no where and i a bid to avoid the accident i tried to turn right and still hit the cow, luckily only my left rear mirror, leftside windshield frame(the cow's head hit the frame the mirror and left a small dent on the door),left door and the front bumper got damaged from left side..... i got scared as i was driving alone and drove off saw the damages later as there would be people flocking around and making a very big issue out of it....

well i now donot have a police case (fir) or anything on the incident, and i need to claim insurance for the same although this happened on 12-06-2006 i had to delay the claming till now i want to know if its best to claim the insurance now, or to claim it next year after changing the insurance company, as i have read rtech's bad experience...?
please do reply...
Old 27th February 2007, 14:37   #2
BHPian

Forget about claiming next year. When you renew the insurance, they will first inspect the vehicle.
Claim now, meet your insurance agent and take his help. State the truth as far as possible. You are not obliged to stop if you hit a cow.
You have a very legitimate claim, don't worry.
Old 27th February 2007, 14:50   #3
Senior - BHPian