![]() |
Originally Posted by dilipkumar7278
(Post 1337288)
Hi My car's insurance is expiring on 29th of this month. I am planning to sell my car and go for an MUV/SUV. I would like to have my NCB of 45% transferred to my new car. The insurance provider is New India Assurance co.Ltd. Can you pls explain the whole process involved? Thanks Dilip Kumar |
Originally Posted by rjvora_2000
(Post 1337612)
When are you planing to sell your current car? Sell your car without insurance, keep the copy of sale papers, submit the sale proof to insurance company along with your original policy. by submitting these documents you should get the NCB letter. which can be used to claim NCB in your new purchased car. |
Originally Posted by dilipkumar7278
(Post 1337971)
I am actually waiting for a details of fortuner or else may go for innova. Please tell me how can I sell my car w/o insurance? Will the buyer agree to this? |
Originally Posted by shajufx
(Post 1341461)
I am in the same situation. I sold my wagonR this week. Insurance is renewed upto March 2010. Total price was agreed based on the insurance. I have a NCB of 25% as of now. Is there any other way that I can transfer my NCB to my new car (which is not yet decided and booked).? Now its too late for me to get my insurance paper back from the new buyer and do the rest as suggested in the above post. Thanks. |
Originally Posted by vkochar
(Post 1342290)
I think I got a good deal finally. Bajaj Allianz it is still. Got my 2nd year insurance for my Verna CRDi 2008 model done. Insured value now is 6 lacs ( first year was 7.1 lacs ). Diesels depreciate faster according to the Insurance companies. So at 6 lacs insured value - Premium is caculated at 3.19 % which comes out to 19,140.00 rupees. On this I get a 30 % Discount from the insurance company And Also I get a NCB of 20 %. After adding the 3rd party Liability + PA Ins for 5 persons & VAT - The total figure came out to 13,100 Rupees ! Not bad considering I paid 22,000 Rupees the first year when I bought the car new. |
Originally Posted by vkochar
(Post 1342290)
I think I got a good deal finally. Bajaj Allianz it is still. Got my 2nd year insurance for my Verna CRDi 2008 model done. Insured value now is 6 lacs ( first year was 7.1 lacs ). Diesels depreciate faster according to the Insurance companies. So at 6 lacs insured value - Premium is caculated at 3.19 % which comes out to 19,140.00 rupees. On this I get a 30 % Discount from the insurance company And Also I get a NCB of 20 %. After adding the 3rd party Liability + PA Ins for 5 persons & VAT - The total figure came out to 13,100 Rupees ! Not bad considering I paid 22,000 Rupees the first year when I bought the car new. |
Originally Posted by F50
(Post 1342326)
Good deal vkochar! But lately Bajaj Allianz has become even more conservative. They dont give more than 30% discount. I shifted my policy from Bajaj to Reliance. |
Originally Posted by F50
(Post 1342326)
Good deal vkochar! But lately Bajaj Allianz has become even more conservative. They dont give more than 30% discount. I shifted my policy from Bajaj to Reliance. |
Originally Posted by Zappo
(Post 1345507)
Ok guys I have a query. Insurance on my 2005 Indica V2 DLS is coming up for renewal. My current insurer is Royal Sundaram who have stayed my insurer from day one. Now I have two queries, * Till last year the IDV on my car was 2.75 lacs (leaving the small change aside). However during the renewal last year they all of sudden reduced the IDV to 2.20 lacs. Now that is a pretty steep fall in a year. They had no convincing answer to it. Does this IDV for a 3 year old car looks ok to you (it started the 3rd year last year when the insurance was renewed)? I have a suspicion that with the change in the tarriff structures they have doctored their IDV lookup tables suitably to keep the premium look small to their clients. * This year I was wondering whether to go with a different insurer. BA's site says the IDV for my car should be 2.14 lacs (much smaller fall). By the way, I got curious as the lady who called me and offered different insurers than RS wanted to know whether I have had any claims in the past and what is my NCB. This has set me thinking. What stops me from claiming a fictitous NCB? Is their a standard national database for cross checking things like past claims, accumulated NCB etc? I do not think a rival insurance co. will ever share such detail with their competitor who snatches away their business. So is it entirely the prospective customer's claim by which they go? EDIT: some clarification on Point 2. Its sheer lunacy. Actually BA's site agrees to a claimed IDV of upto 236000 but while calculating the premium it just refuses to accept anything more than 1.79 lacs as the IDV for my 3 years old car (it will begin its 4th year next month)!!! This is madness. What is the basis for such stupid calculations? At this rate within another 2 premium years they will drag down the IDV to less than a lakh. Whereas 5 year old Indicas in tip-top condition, like mine is, go for anything upto 2.4 lacs(for the ones in really good condition) here down south. How much can the prices vary elsewhere in the country? This calculation looks absolute stupid to me! |
(Post 1345507)
Ok guys I have a query. Insurance on my 2005 Indica V2 DLS is coming up for renewal. My current insurer is Royal Sundaram who have stayed my insurer from day one. Now I have two queries, * Till last year the IDV on my car was 2.75 lacs (leaving the small change aside). However during the renewal last year they all of sudden reduced the IDV to 2.20 lacs. Now that is a pretty steep fall in a year. They had no convincing answer to it. Does this IDV for a 3 year old car looks ok to you (it started the 3rd year last year when the insurance was renewed)? I have a suspicion that with the change in the tarriff structures they have doctored their IDV lookup tables suitably to keep the premium look small to their clients. |
(Post 1345507)
* This year I was wondering whether to go with a different insurer. BA's site says the IDV for my car should be 2.14 lacs (much smaller fall). By the way, I got curious as the lady who called me and offered different insurers than RS wanted to know whether I have had any claims in the past and what is my NCB. This has set me thinking. What stops me from claiming a fictitous NCB? Is their a standard national database for cross checking things like past claims, accumulated NCB etc? I do not think a rival insurance co. will ever share such detail with their competitor who snatches away their business. So is it entirely the prospective customer's claim by which they go? |
(Post 1345507)
EDIT: some clarification on Point 2. Its sheer lunacy. Actually BA's site agrees to a claimed IDV of upto 236000 but while calculating the premium it just refuses to accept anything more than 1.79 lacs as the IDV for my 3 years old car (it will begin its 4th year next month)!!! This is madness. What is the basis for such stupid calculations? At this rate within another 2 premium years they will drag down the IDV to less than a lakh. Whereas 5 year old Indicas in tip-top condition, like mine is, go for anything upto 2.4 lacs(for the ones in really good condition) here down south. How much can the prices vary elsewhere in the country? This calculation looks absolute stupid to me! |
Originally Posted by MrinalSinha
(Post 1347420)
These IDVs are not to be confused with resale value of your car. Once your car has completed 5 years, the agent will come and physically asses the car to check the IDV. And the IDV will be reduced further (much more than 20% of the previous IDV). Many a times he will suggest you to go with only TP (which is mandatory by law). |
Originally Posted by rjvora_2000
(Post 1347608)
I think there is no such law which says this thing that, the vehicle has to be checked by insurance company after 5 year's or so. your IDV has to be the resale value of your car and not more then that or not less then that also. That's reason why it is called Insured Declared Value and not the Insurance Company Declared Value or the Surveyor Declared Value or Agent Declared Value. Only T.P. is suggested to take only after 10 year's age car's. |