Team-BHP - The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

-   -   The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/112549-new-car-price-check-thread-track-price-changes-discounts-offers-deals-696.html)

Toyota Camry prices hiked by Rs 50,000

Toyota has increased the price of the Camry by Rs 50,000. It is now priced at Rs 48.50 lakh (ex-showroom).

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-2024_toyota_camry_exterior_01.jpg

Toyota introduced the 9th-generation Camry in India in December last year. It is available in a single ‘Elegant’ variant. Customers opting for the Platinum White Pearl exterior colour will have to pay an additional Rs 15,000.

The Camry is based on the TNGA-K platform. The car’s exterior design draws inspiration from the Toyota Crown. Inside, it gets a 12.3-inch touchscreen and a digital instrument cluster, along with features such as 10-way adjustable front seats, reclining rear seats, 3-zone automatic climate control, a wireless charger, a head-up display, and a 9-speaker JBL audio system.

Powering the new Camry is a 2.5-litre petrol engine paired with an electric motor. It delivers 227 BHP and 220 Nm and is mated to an e-CVT gearbox.

Link to Team-BHP news

Who is buying this car? You can get a base Audi for the money or even a better used vehicle. It's a real shame to see what 110% tarriff does to a car which is supposedly a taxi in a lot of international markets. Don't get me wrong I personally love the Prius style design and the way it flaunts it's elegance but for 48.5 lakhs? It's definitely not my first choice.

I agree, a 49.5 lacs price tag on this is not the first or even the second choice of a lot of people. I think the ones who are buying are buying Toyota's low cost of maintenance and vehicles built to last very very long.

Hello everyone,
Can anyone guide to the best possible price I can expect for an Audi Q3 sportback and Mercedes GLA 200 in gurgaon?

Skoda Kylaq new pricing

Skoda has revised the pricing of Kylaq. Definitely a good news for new buyers opting for top of the line variant:)

For manual transmission

Classic and Signature is dearer by Rs 36,000 & Rs 26,000 respectively, while Signature + and Prestige is cheaper by Rs 15,000 and Rs 46,000 respectively.

For Automatic transmission
Signature now costs Rs 36,000 more while Signature + and Prestige price has been reduced by Rs 5,000 and Rs 41,000 respectively.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-k-new-price.jpg

Manual variants
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-kylaq-new-price.jpg
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-kylaq-newprice.jpg

Automatic variants
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-kylaq-price.jpg
The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-kylaq-atprice.jpg

Source - Skoda

Looking to replace our 2019 Merc GLS (bought for 92l on-road) with 2025 Merc GLS. Price quoted by the dealership in ludhiana was 1.45 CR on-road post discount. Does anyone has any info regarding the 2025 GLS prices?

Originally Posted by aseem23 (Post 5965868)
Looking to replace our 2019 Merc GLS (bought for 92l on-road) with 2025 Merc GLS. Price quoted by the dealership in ludhiana was 1.45 CR on-road post discount. Does anyone has any info regarding the 2025 GLS prices?

That's pretty good. My sister brought home the 2025 GLS in NOIDA, Sector-19. The OTR for her came out to 1.55 Cr. May be the road tax is NOIDA is quite high compared to Punjab.

Any idea on the discounts offered on the Amaze? Offered 30k in Bombay for the zx cvt + insurance match.
Dzire top end has 5k off.

I am looking to retire my old trusty Vento and upgrade to a sedan in Mumbai. My running is about 12k a year and i am evaluating the following cars.

1. Mercedes e220d - If anyone can help me out with any idea of firsthand experience or discount i can expect. I am not very sure if e200 can handle 10-30 % ethnol blending,

2. Lexus ES300h, Luxury Edition. - Again if anyone can share first hand experiences or discounts i can expect

I welcome all guidance from seniors. Thanking you in advance

Originally Posted by redjeck (Post 5967747)
Mercedes e220d - If anyone can help me out with any idea of firsthand experience or discount i can expect. I am not very sure if e200 can handle 10-30 % ethnol blending,

The E200 is compatible with up to 25% Ethanol Blended Petrol. I don't think there are any discounts available for the E at the moment. E200 costs almost 93L on road Mumbai, and E220d costs 98L on road Mumbai.

Kia Syros prices hiked by ₹50K within 3 months of launch!

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-img_20250508_221641.jpg

Folks,
Any update on discounts & offers for Slavia Sportsline in Bangalore ?
PPS Skoda-Sadashivnagar offered just 10K discount with free basic accessories. Also they were unprofessional that they asked me to come to showroom on Saturday for test drive knowing that I was going for MT car and there were only TC & DSG test drive cars. Disappointed to the fact that Slavia selling just around 1.2K cars p.m & there are no much discounts to encourage sales. I think they are riding high on Kylaq bookings.

Is anyone aware of any discounts available on the 3-door Thar LX D AT? The dealer I checked with in Bangalore said no, but wanted to check if there is scope elsewhere

Originally Posted by clix22 (Post 5967727)
Any idea on the discounts offered on the Amaze? Offered 30k in Bombay for the zx cvt + insurance match.
Dzire top end has 5k off.

Amaze doesn't have any cash discounts officially, however discounts to the tune of Rs.30,000 are available from dealer end, along with Corporate and Loyalty Benefits for exisitng Honda Customers.

Originally Posted by HighOctane (Post 5970025)
Disappointed to the fact that Slavia selling just around 1.2K cars p.m & there are no much discounts to encourage sales. I think they are riding high on Kylaq bookings.

Officially there are no discounts, but some dealers are offering upto 25k discounts depending upon excess inventory available. If you are considering Skoda's sister concern VW and its offerings, they have loads of discounts:

Originally Posted by udainxs (Post 5970110)
Is anyone aware of any discounts available on the 3-door Thar LX D AT? The dealer I checked with in Bangalore said no, but wanted to check if there is scope elsewhere

There were discounts of Rs.1,00,000 earlier on MY 2024 inventory but now since its halfway through the year with only MY 2025 models, there are hardly any offers on Mahindra cars whatsoever.

Here are the offical discounts and offers available in May 2025:

Kia Motors

Volkswagen

Jeep

Mahindra

Renault

Tata Motors EV

Maruti Suzuki Nexa

Additional Scrappage Bonus: For customer scrapping 15 yr Old Car can get additional Rs 15K Scrappage Value as per Maruti T&C on Select Models

Maruti Suzuki Arena

Additional Exchange Bonus : Either Rs 25,000 on Scrapping 15 yr Old Car or Rs 15,000 Exchange Bonus on Alto, S Presso, Wagon R, Celerio, Swift, Eeco

Hyundai

Additional Scrappage Benefits: On Select Models more than 15 yrs Old as per Hyundai T&C

Honda