Team-BHP - 2014 Fiat Punto Evo : A Close Look
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   The Indian Car Scene (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/)
-   -   2014 Fiat Punto Evo : A Close Look (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/153673-2014-fiat-punto-evo-close-look-7.html)

Quote:

Originally Posted by vsk2009 (Post 3492839)

As a driver my real concern is not 0-100 but 100-0 performance. This is where I love Punto. Hope the new Punto is even better than the old one.

I couldn't agree more with you on this aspect vsk2009.

I do own one of the fastest diesel hatches in India but I would be the first one to shy away when it comes to talking about its 'Stopping Power'.

I have driven 90HP Punto extensively, which is owned by an extended family and I just wish GT TDI had the Brakes like the ones on the Fiat, even if wishing for that steering was a lot to hope for!! :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by sandeepmohan (Post 3492858)

Wow; to the Suzuki Swift. Even after power is down by 15bhp to the VW, the Swift still manages to be slow by just 1.5sec to the ton.

Wake up Fiat. What you call a "Sport" ain't no sport in any sense of it.

Absolutely sandeepmohan, this is what irritates me a lot as well.

On one hand Fiat claim 90 HP is the fastest Diesel Indian hatch and on the other, it is nearly as slow as one of the entry level diesels Grand I10 Diesel, which hits a ton at 15.88 secs.

Noway would a Grand I10 compare to Punto in terms of dynamics but Fiat must really do justice to the badge 'Sport' else totally take it off the Punto.

For all those who dislike the new Punto's design, here are some pictures clicked by BHPian parrys which might make you reconsider :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Vik0728 (Post 3492928)

- Fiat markets 90 HP as the fastest Indian hatch, but does it really feel like one ? How many customers will pay for just a marketing ad ?