Old 4th September 2006, 01:12   #46

Originally Posted by aZa
Yes 2 Lakh upwards for the gauges and rims !!!! but thats NHC ... i wanna see what they have for the Accord 3.0 V6
rims and guages which cost 4lacs
Old 11th September 2006, 17:56   #47

Honda SIEL will NOT Honour Warranty

I wrote to Honda using the customer care e-mail ID and asked them if Honda SIEL would honour the warranty on the car if we add Mugen parts. I also asked them if all their dealers would be stocking Mugen parts.

Their response, received just now -- "Honda SIEL Cars has not authorized our dealers to provide this facility for our customers. The warranty would be VOID in case of any un-authorized fitment".

So, I guess the magazines are talking about Mugen providing warranty for their parts and not Honda warranty for the car itself.

This is dampening news for me because I thought that Honda would honour the warranty for Mugen parts fitted by their dealers.
Old 11th September 2006, 18:14   #48

It may have been discussed elsewhere in this forum, but this is again another case of we Indians being taken for a ride. The warranty given by the mfr. is quite far from warranties available in other countries. Further in US, pro-consumer law does not allow any mfr. of any product to void a warranty if any mods are carried out unless they prove that the failure was due to the mod. Thus other non-modded parts continue the normal warranty.

OTOH, given the conditon of our infrastructure, it is a miracle that the mfrs. give a warranty.
Old 13th February 2014, 13:03   #49

Re: Honda owners rejoice. Mugen is in India! Officially.

Guys, noone has written in this thread for a long time. I was wondering if anyone has actually done any mugen parts for their Hondas? Are Linkway Honda still distributing Mugen parts? Am looking for mugen accessories for my CRV.