Team-BHP - Innova and corolla in India added features cust. would like

-   -   Innova and corolla in India added features cust. would like (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/17959-innova-corolla-india-added-features-cust-would-like.html)

These are some options which I feel toyota india could consider for their corolla and innova to enhance customer satisfaction[have already sent it to toyota india mgt] .

1>. Provide parking sensors on innova G and V
variants,all customers are presently altering toyota
wiring and getting it done at accesory stores risking
short circuiting.

2>. For the innova G1 model provide intermiteent
wiper,a tachometer.Rear wiper would be a bonus to the
g1 model.

3>. Provide multi information display to the top end
innova variant [v],This should be provided in corolla
models too[honda civic has this,due to which number of
people attracted by this]

4>.provide auto-airconditioner feature to top end
innova and corolla.

5>.Provide multi function hook in cargo area in all
variants of innova.

6>.Provide toyota auto alarm and fog lamp facilty for
g variants as well.

7>. Provide optitron meters in top end model of
innova[v] as well as in the corolla

These are my suggestions and it is not necessary for
any of them to be implemented but their implementation
would enhance customer satisfaction.

[before mods ask me]Purpose of post at team-bhp:
What do you guys think,the parking sensor for innova isn't it becoming necessary and multi information display for corolla would it not light up the interiors.

Yes, Innova is one vehicle just like the swift which definitley needs parking sensors.

I feel optional ABS and all colors for all grades should be offered in Innova for at least G variants.

Ravi.

Originally Posted by rahul_intlad

3>. Provide multi information display to the top end
innova variant [v],This should be provided in corolla
models too[honda civic has this,due to which number of
people attracted by this]

4>.provide auto-airconditioner feature to top end
innova and corolla.

Isn't auto-aircon already there for all Corolla variants except Executive and H1 ?
I also like the retractable back curtain in Corolla only provided in a few models. Not there even in H2.

Auto-airconditioner already there in corolla variants H2 onwards.

Corolla should not have been included in the statement,my apologies for the mistake,thanks for pointing it out.

Ps:Kindly read as

"provide auto-airconditioner feature to top end
innova as provided in corolla".

Also id like airbags as an option in the lower end innova and of course an auto transmission.

in indonesia top end innova is sold with auto transmission and climate control ac... would love to see it on our roads

Innova V Should Have Parking Sensors And Climate Control AC.

Mugen_Power.

I've heard that the Black colour is available on the V model only. Is that true ?

Black color is available in top end also in G4, G1,

Ravi.

For starters, they should get chrome and do away with the black surround on the Headlamps.. They are UGLY..

yes agreed Equus thats one reason why I decided to settle for swift for time being instead of buying SUV/MUV since I prefer Innova in that segment of SUV/MUV. My budget was max. 12 lacs, Innova would have matched my requirement but few things about it made stop buying it.

Toyota should give more options for Innova for all grades then sales will go up for sure.

ravi.

On Innova
Flat bed third row seat as in Sienna, May be electrically operated in V variant.
MIS display
Climate control
Glass antenna
Better Music system.
Sliding doors

Let us accept Innova is a van and it is the best van I have seen in India.
There was not a single proper van (omni, versa) ever sold properly(voyeger, Merc MH100/140!).

Yeah.. I too hate to call it so. I like it so much.
But it looks like a van, works like a van seats like a van. And there is nothing wrong being called a van. I am very impressed with the Toyota Siena on web. Never happened to see one though on road.