Old 27th October 2017, 17:45   #1

Audi's 5-year 100,000 km service plan for the A3 & A6

Audi has announced a limited period "Comprehensive Service Plan" for its A3 and A6 models. The service and maintenance package costs Rs. 2.25 lakh for the A3 and Rs. 2.72 lakh for the A6. It is valid for 5 years / 1,00,000 km, which works out to Rs. 2.25 per km for the A3 and Rs. 2.72 per km for the A6.

Audi's 5-year 100,000 km service plan for the A3 & A6-audi-a3-sedan.jpg

The Audi Comprehensive Service Plan is transferable from one customer to another during the contract period. It is available at all authorised Audi dealerships and can be availed at any authorised dealer workshop in India - irrespective of the dealer from where the car was purchased.

Audi's 5-year 100,000 km service plan for the A3 & A6-audi-a6-matrix.jpg

The Audi A3 is offered in four variants and its prices range from Rs. 31.99 - 35.43 lakh. The prices for the Audi A6 start at Rs. 53.84 lakh for the petrol version, while the diesel variant costs Rs. 54.84 lakh (ex-showroom, India).
TusharK is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 27th October 2017, 18:39   #2

Re: Audi's 5-year 100,000 km service plan for the A3 & A6

Any more details on what all this includes?

The pricing seems great, I recall paying exactly the same amount of 2.7 lakhs for my 525d when I bought it in 2007. However, that included everything and I didn't spend much at all on the car for the 5 years it covered.
Sahil is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 27th October 2017, 19:36   #3
mxh

Originally Posted by TusharK View Post
It is valid for 5 years / 1,00,000 km, which works out to Rs. 2.25 per km for the A3 and Rs. 2.72 per km for the A6.
In 5 years I presume there would be 5 services.. and that works out to around 50,000 bucks per service which is a huge amount. Which I presume you are paying in advance so also losing interest on the money.
mxh is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 27th October 2017, 20:15   #4

A6 buyer is getting a relatively good deal - his car costs 50% more than the A3 but is paying only 20% higher maintenance charges.

Originally Posted by mxh View Post
In 5 years I presume there would be 5 services.. and that works out to around 50,000 bucks per service which is a huge amount. Which I presume you are paying in advance so also losing interest on the money.
Not bad - it is equivalent to Rs. 10,000 per service of a Rs. 11 Lakh car.
SmartCat is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 28th October 2017, 13:14   #5

Originally Posted by smartcat View Post
Not bad - it is equivalent to Rs. 10,000 per service of a Rs. 11 Lakh car.
Not really. The service is done on the internals - changing engine oil, replacing fuel,oil and pollen filter etc.

Given that an Octavia with a similar engine has a service cost around 15k max, 50k is a huge overkill for the A3 service.

But then it has always been the case.
AMG Power is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 28th October 2017, 18:09   #6
VSD

Audi has announced a limited period "Comprehensive Service Plan" for its A3 and A6 models. The service and maintenance package costs Rs. 2.25 lakh for the A3 and Rs. 2.72 lakh for the A6. It is valid for 5 years / 1,00,000 km, which works out to Rs. 2.25 per km for the A3 and Rs. 2.72 per km for the A6.
Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
Any more details on what all this includes?

The pricing seems great, I recall paying exactly the same amount of 2.7 lakhs for my 525d when I bought it in 2007. However, that included everything and I didn't spend much at all on the car for the 5 years it covered.
This service package doesn't include consumables like brake pad/discs, timing belts and wipers etc but includes the cost of service only. This makes sense for someone who will be driving the car at least 15-20k kms per year. I had opted for this service package with my Q5 back in 2012 for INR2.5 Lac and it was worth it as I drove the car for 1Lac kms within 4.5 years.

More important than the service package is the warranty which they only offer up to 5 years now, back then I could only get 4 years maximum. My car has just completed 5 years last month and driven 1.2L kms and I would have liked to have extended warranty for next couple of years too as my car is still holding up well after covering these many kilometers.

VSD
VSD is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 28th October 2017, 19:03   #7

My RS5 is also on the 5 year extended warranty that expires soon. I hope they have an option to extend, have you checked with your dealer?
Sahil is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th October 2017, 21:27   #8

In case I'm missing something, why is the A4 skipped on this package?
PrasunBannerjee is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th October 2017, 18:29   #9

Very good pricing if someone is going to clock 1 lakh km in 5 years.

Originally Posted by mxh View Post
In 5 years I presume there would be 5 services.
What's Audi's service interval again? 10k km or 15k? Either interval would see over 5 services.
Old 30th October 2017, 09:03   #10

Also, Audi would like to have some cash flowing into their system due to VAG financial issues and their failed attempt to sell Ducati. I know the amount won't too much in context of their financial needs but still it will contribute to some extent.
Old 30th October 2017, 11:59   #11

This is not making financial sense to me. My dad's Q3's service costs around 30K so even if we do 15k kms per year, we would spend around 1.5L on service in 5 years. Unless this plan includes brake pads, timing belt and other wear and tear parts that will be replaced in 5 years, I don't quite understand the point of this package. Am I missing something?

What's Audi's service interval again? 10k km or 15k? Either interval would see over 5 services.
It's 15k kms.
anshumandun is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th October 2017, 12:53   #12

Our A6 covered it's 5 years, but lower running - honestly, our pure service costs were a lot cheaper than the 2.7L they're asking for, especially with interest.

Does this also work like an extended warranty? That is what an A6 owner needs the most given our conditions.
lamborghini is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th February 2018, 18:06   #13

Back in October 2017, Audi had announced a limited period "Comprehensive Service Plan" for the A3 and A6. The carmaker has now extended the 5-year / 1,00,000 km service plan to more models including the A4, A8, Q3, Q5 and Q7.

The service package costs Rs. 2.57 lakh for the A4, Rs. 2.72 lakh for the A6, Rs. 4.34 lakh for the A8, Rs. 2.25 lakh for the Q3, Rs. 3.32 lakh for the Q5 and Rs. 3.97 lakh for the Q7. As reported earlier, the cost of the service plan for an A3 and A6 is Rs. 2.25 lakh and Rs. 2.72 lakh respectively. These prices are exclusive of GST.

The Audi Comprehensive Service Package is available for a limited period and can be purchased through any of the authorized dealers in the country. Additionally, the service package is transferable from one customer to another during the contract period.

Link to Team-BHP News

Last edited by TusharK : 28th February 2018 at 18:09.
TusharK is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th February 2018, 18:14   #14

The service package costs Rs. 2.57 lakh for the A4, Rs. 2.72 lakh for the A6, Rs. 4.34 lakh for the A8, Rs. 2.25 lakh for the Q3, Rs. 3.32 lakh for the Q5 and Rs. 3.97 lakh for the Q7.
Not very proportional at all. Sounds very good for Q7, Q5, A8 etc but the lower models are priced on the higher side.

Hopefully this offers better peace of mind in ownership - as members report regarding the BMW BSI packages.
CrAzY dRiVeR is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th February 2018, 18:24   #15

Not very proportional at all. Sounds very good for Q7, Q5, A8 etc but the lower models are priced on the higher side.

Hopefully this offers better peace of mind in ownership - as members report regarding the BMW BSI packages.
Not really - the Q5 which is near to the A6 in pricing, is significantly more expensive to maintain under this package!
I'd expect for routine servicing the difference higher up the ladder (after a point) shouldn't be much more for the mechanical components. It is only the electrical / tech bits that would cost more to fix / replace when something goes wrong - and I am not sure if that is included in this package or if it is over and above this package. (like brake pads, etc.).

On our A6, the pure service costs have been well within 2L - it's only the repairs that have driven the cost of maintenance significantly!

Last edited by navin : 5th March 2018 at 16:57. Reason: typo
lamborghini is offline   (4) Thanks