Old 21st October 2019, 19:38   #1

Your all-time favorite car interior?

What's your favorite car interior that you looked at and thought "this is perfect"?

For cars that cost south of 25 lacs, i really like the design language of Honda - it's underrated yet very sleek. I also have a thing for black interiors, so in a sea of beige dashboards, i appreciate Honda's blacked-out interior design.

Overall, however, I think Porsche is killing it with their interiors in all their models. If i had to choose one car, I'd pick Panamera Turbo.

Your all-time favorite car interior?-2019_porsche_cayenne_turbo_12.jpg

Last edited by aah78 : 24th October 2019 at 17:57. Reason: Picture inserted in-line.
Kabeer_ts is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 22nd October 2019, 13:43   #2

re: Your all-time favorite car interior?

From the mass market cars, I love the 8th-gen Civic's interiors. Lovely steering wheel, perfect ergonomics and sporty driving position. It always felt good to sit in here:
Your all-time favorite car interior?-1.jpg

In terms of "tightness", sportiness & practicality, Porsche does it the best among 2-seaters:
Your all-time favorite car interior?-2.jpg

For luxury & opulence, nothing touches the S-Class...absolutely nothing (I prefer this even over Rolls-Royces):
Your all-time favorite car interior?-3.jpg

Range Rover is close:
Your all-time favorite car interior?-4.jpg

Am crazy about VW's understated class & timelessness too (Passat shown here):
Your all-time favorite car interior?-5.jpg

Last edited by GTO : 22nd October 2019 at 13:44.
GTO is offline   (33) Thanks
Old 22nd October 2019, 14:09   #3

Re: Your all-time favorite car interior?

Among the mass market and under 10 Lakh category I feel VW has the best interior quality and layout. Some may feel it like plain vanilla design but it is very functional and will grow on you over time.
Your all-time favorite car interior?-interiors.jpg  

VWAllstar is online now   (13) Thanks
Old 22nd October 2019, 14:31   #4

LEXUS LC in toffee brown

Your all-time favorite car interior?-162690.jpg

LEXUS LS for its Kiriko glass and origami pleated doorpads bucking the trend of wood and leather. Available in several cuts and forms as well

Your all-time favorite car interior?-162691.jpg

Spyker's C8 for its over the top yet simplistic retro modern interiors

Your all-time favorite car interior?-162692.jpg

And of course all the Bentleys and Rolls Royces out there for when you just can't get enough leather and wood

Originally Posted by VWAllstar View Post
Among the mass market and under 10 Lakh category I feel VW has the best interior quality and layout. Some may feel it like plain vanilla design but it is very functional and will grow on you over time.
My left leg scrapes the centre console in a Vento/Rapid and Polo (not the old fabia however) way too much. The way the light knob is made, I see several idiots running with their rear fog lights on as a result, for both of these reasons, I cannot get behind calling them well laid out or functional.

Last edited by Rudra Sen : 22nd October 2019 at 17:06. Reason: pics size edited
IshaanIan is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 22nd October 2019, 14:51   #5

Toyota's flagship Sedan in North America - Toyota Avalon always had best in class interiors. 2019 Camry interior is also great.
Your all-time favorite car interior?-2019-toyota-avalon-interior.jpg  

Your all-time favorite car interior?-2019toyotacamryinterior.jpg  

Superleggera is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 22nd October 2019, 15:25   #6

As a 90's kid, I like others car aficionados was deprived of touching, feeling and looking at cars from renowned brands in India. In my friends circle we were always discussing Mercs, BMW, Ferraris, Toyotas etc. and the extraordinary capabilities and features present in these cars. Mostly these features were figments of our very fertile imagination. The conversation would go like this - 'You know Merc has a button, which immediately catapults the car to 'top gear' (aka speed of 200kmph +) on being pressed' etc.
There always seemed to be that mysterious button on the dashboard that would do that something special in the car. I was always fascinated with that thought, and I still am. Thats the reason why I love dashboards full of buttons and dials, but not screens.

Hence, the reason why I love this one below (Audi V8):

Source: https://carbuzz.com/features/best-ca...from-the-1980s
Your all-time favorite car interior?-audi-a8.jpg  

Last edited by rrsteer : 22nd October 2019 at 15:28.
rrsteer is online now   (17) Thanks
Old 22nd October 2019, 15:41   #7

From the mass market cars, I love the 8th-gen Civic's interiors. Lovely steering wheel, perfect ergonomics and sporty driving position. It always felt good to sit in here:

Am crazy about VW's understated class & timelessness too (Passat shown here):
+1 to that GTO

I think 8th Gen Civic had probably THE BEST COCKPIT/INTERIOR EVER.

I am a big fan of those flat bottom steerings, and the red stitching just ups the oomph.

In this aspect, I just love the Octavia vRS cockpit:

Your all-time favorite car interior?-vrs.jpg
Vik0728 is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 22nd October 2019, 19:46   #8

For me, it will always be this!

Your all-time favorite car interior?-img_36851.jpg

Your all-time favorite car interior?-img_99741.jpg
1100D is offline   (36) Thanks
Old 24th October 2019, 09:44   #9

Given my likeness for cockpit style interior with lots of buttons/dials/controls, I particularly prefer the interior of Audi A8.

Unpopular opinion: Given my preference for futuristic style cockpit design, I dislike timeless and classy interior design of Rolls Royces!
Your all-time favorite car interior?-images.jpeg  

romydeora is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 24th October 2019, 10:01   #10

In my opinion, it depends on what category you put it under

1)The most Sci-Fi looking interior: Peugeot 508

2)The most Cleanest looking interior: Volvo XC40

3)The most Beautiful Cockpit Interior: VW Touareg

4)The most Luxurious Interior: The Bentley Continental GT
Your all-time favorite car interior?-1571890347476.jpg  

Your all-time favorite car interior?-1571890855327.jpeg  

Your all-time favorite car interior?-volkswagentouareginterior20191.jpg  

Your all-time favorite car interior?-1571891283056.jpeg  

Starfire is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 24th October 2019, 10:05   #11

This is easily my favorite interior.
Your all-time favorite car interior?-skyline-gtr.jpg  

skyline_r34 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 24th October 2019, 11:46   #12

TESLA Model 3’s minimalistic interior 👌🏼
Your all-time favorite car interior?-3a5fa122bc0d441aae8085bb83fd1a8f.jpeg  

Fulcrum is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 24th October 2019, 11:52   #13

Simple design, good ergonomics, steering is sporty and good to hold and trust me its the original company fitted steering wheel cover and as good as new even after almost two decades.

Your all-time favorite car interior?-whatsapp-image-20191024-11.46.18-am.jpeg
rahul_kej is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 24th October 2019, 12:22   #14

In the luxury segment, it has got to be the Mercedes S class (present Generation )
Your all-time favorite car interior?-s-class.jpg  

Your all-time favorite car interior?-lux1.jpg  

Your all-time favorite car interior?-lux2.jpg  

$tar_boy is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 24th October 2019, 12:34   #15

The Mahindra Alturas G4 is my current favorite interior. The look and feel in person are beyond (my)expectations.

Your all-time favorite car interior?-02_lc_dualtoneinteriors.jpg

2019 Mercedes Benz C63 AMG beautiful on the outside and inside too.

Your all-time favorite car interior?-2.jpg
Cartik5477 is offline   (6) Thanks