Team-BHP - The Skoda Karoq, now launched at Rs 24.99 lakhs

-   -   The Skoda Karoq, now launched at Rs 24.99 lakhs (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/218906-skoda-karoq-now-launched-rs-24-99-lakhs-7.html)

What are the dimensions of the vehicle?
It looks taller than Seltos, which is good for SUV like looks and stance.

Love how she looks!

If she is priced in line with the T-roc, it's seriously worth having a look, although even then it would over shoot my budget by a good 3 lacs, but for a Skoda I'd definitely giving it a real thought.

Originally Posted by Sebring (Post 4808650)
Terrible rear design for a SUV. Sorry, but this looks hideous. Will it take away the crown for ugliness from the Creta? Wonder what's happening in the world of design!

Not everything looks photogenic. I request you not to come to a conclusion until you see the car in real. I'm confident you'll take your words back :)

Saw the vehicle at Auto Expo. The rear does not look that bad. In fact looks similar to the Kodiaq. Have made a booking - wanted a diesel but had to settle for a petrol. Hopefully the rear suspension would not make too much of a difference and it is priced properly. Anything above 23-24 would make it a hard-sell.

Originally Posted by virajmore03 (Post 4808609)
Looks like cars have started to arrive at the dealerships.
Photos received on whatsapp.

Attachment 2008498

Interesting! These pics were actually captured by my friend and fellow enthusiast Dhayanidhi, Chennai, Gearheads group

Was browsing the Skoda India website, and came across some pictures they have posted of the Karoq under the "register your interest" section. While it looks like a stunning from all the photos there, it seems to lack the leather upholstery such as the one the T-Roc comes with.

The Karoq seems to have fabric seats with leather side bolstering. Does not even look to be of great quality and reminds me of the type of seats you see in Maruti Swift level cars. This would be disappointing in the price 22 lakh price bracket it is expected to land at.

Originally Posted by 84.monsoon (Post 4810047)
Was browsing the Skoda India website, and came across some pictures they have posted of the Karoq under the "register your interest" section. While it looks like a stunning from all the photos there, it seems to lack the leather upholstery such as the one the T-Roc comes with.

Can't comment on the pics but the review car which Autocar India drove had leather seats so most probably it will get leather seats.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TRU2PGLuKZM

Link of the Autocar review for reference

2020 Skoda Karoq SUV is expected to be priced around ₹ 25 -27 lakh, (on-road)

The Skoda Karoq, now launched at Rs 24.99 lakhs-skodakaroqfacelift2.jpg

The Skoda Karoq, now launched at Rs 24.99 lakhs-skodakaroqfacelift.jpg

Some more pictures received. Including the interiors.

Originally Posted by 84.monsoon (Post 4810047)

The Karoq seems to have fabric seats with leather side bolstering.

Saw the vehicle in person and it is not fabric seats. The entire seat is of the same colour as the arm rest in that picture and feels like leather.

A few other things I noted :-

Originally Posted by TusharK (Post 4808108)
According to a media report, Skoda is planning to launch the Karoq, Superb facelift, and the Rapid 1.0-litre TSI on May 26, 2020.

Trying to drum up enthusiasm!
https://youtu.be/5okP-KLHJvM
https://youtu.be/Bp4DI3AXbiU

Noticed in the ACI video review that the Karoq does not feature a smart retractable load cover (but only a conventional single piece parcel shelf instead). Quite unfortunate as that would have gone well with the smart and practical image of the car.

Went to get my Octavia serviced and found a new white KAROQ in the service station. It looks nice from the front but the back is not great. They let me sit inside but only the driver seat not the back seat "Might be because of covid19?". The shock is that the space is not as much as my Octavia I would say its closer to my Seltos but the cabin quality is almost equal to Octavia.

Love the way it looks, especially the black looks smashing!
Was looking at the Creta SX. I would love to stretch to the Karoq, but being a CBU I guess the prices would be quite high. The panoramic sunroof is going to be a seller. Compass would take a hit as the build quality of the Skoda is comparable?

Originally Posted by hareshjethwani (Post 4810563)
Love the way it looks, specially the black looks smashing !
Was looking at the Creta SX. Would love to stretch to the Karoq, but being a CBU I guess the prices would be quiet high. The panarmoic sunroof is going to be a seller. Compass would take a hit as the build quality of the skoda is comparable?

I don't think that build quality of Skodas is that good. No doubt the shutlines and joining of different parts is very good but the quality of parts used is not so great. I have a guy residing near my house owing a Skoda Kodiaq and I can see the black plastics of lower part of bumpers quite faded.

Similarly have a look at the leather seats of 4 ,5 year old Laura's or other Skoda cars. You will get to know that it is inferior to that of Jetta leave aside other German cas.