Old 3rd June 2021, 09:58   #1

Mahindra: Own now, pay after 90 days & other finance schemes

In view of the ongoing Covid-19 crisis, Mahindra has announced new finance schemes to boost buyer confidence.

Mahindra: Own now, pay after 90 days & other finance schemes-mahindratharred1200.jpg

The carmaker is offering the "Own Now and Pay after 90 days" scheme on its entire range of products. It will enable customers to opt for EMI payments after 3 months. Customers providing essential services in the commercial vehicle segment can also benefit from this offer as it would allow them to earn, save and pay after 3 months.

Other finance schemes offered by the company include:

• Lowest rate of interest starting from 7.25%
  • Up to 100% on-road funding
  • Accessories and extended warranty funding in addition to vehicle loan
  • Nil foreclosure charges
  • Highest tenure up to 8 years for personal UVs
  • EMI starting as low as Rs 799 per lakh for personal UVs
  • Instant EMI for accessories and extended warranty based on Debit / Credit card payments
  • Lowest ROI for Bolero Pickup and BMT starting from 9.4%
  • Highest tenure up to 6 years on Bolero Pickup

Besides this, Mahindra is offering accessories worth Rs. 3,000 on online bookings and a benefit of Rs. 2,000 for an online loan sanction, with a special processing fee and rate of interest.

Customers also have the option to convert their accessories, extended warranty or workshop payments in monthly instalments and avail a cashback of up to Rs. 3,000.

Link to Team-BHP News

Last edited by TusharK : 3rd June 2021 at 10:00.
TusharK is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 3rd June 2021, 12:52   #2

Re: Mahindra: Own now, pay after 90 days & other finance schemes

Good offers. Financing is definitely a good way to draw in customers and also becomes a major part of the revenue for the Auto firm. Sometimes exceeding the revenue from making automobiles. You get a sale plus 50% additional revenue over the loan period.

Maddy
Old 3rd June 2021, 19:10   #3

A thought runs through my head whenever I see fancy loan schemes = remember, whichever convoluted way you approach it, a 10-lakh car will cost you 10-lakhs (+ interest) at the end of the day. No matter how late your EMIs begin, no matter how super long the 8-year loan will make things easier for you, no matter the low EMI + magic "balloon" schemes...a 10-lakh car is a 10-lakh car.

There is a difference between being able to "pay" for a 10-lakh car and being able to "afford" it.

P.S. The 10-lakh amount has just been used as an example. Replace it with whatever your dream car costs. Be wise with your money, people! Save up for a rainy Covid day. We've shown you how to have fun with VFM / regular cars too - related article (Is it necessary for "fun-to-drive" to only involve fast + tight handling cars? I don't think so!).

Last edited by GTO : 3rd June 2021 at 19:11.
GTO is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 3rd June 2021, 20:01   #4

Infractions: 0/2 (11)

There is a difference between being able to "pay" for a 10-lakh car and being able to "afford" it.

P.S. The 10-lakh amount has just been used as an example. Replace it with whatever your dream car costs. Be wise with your money, people! Save up for a rainy Covid day. We've shown you how to have fun with VFM / regular cars too - related article (Is it necessary for "fun-to-drive" to only involve fast + tight handling cars? I don't think so!).
Wise words, I fully agree!

BUT, the challenge in today's environment of fast as well as easy finance is that it is a lot easier and affordable (ie. paying upfornt) to BUY a loan for a new car that one can't AFFORD, instead of coughing up all the cash for a good used one!

In a world where the short lived pleasure of posting ones new ride on social media is far greater a conviction than honestly measuring one's finances, such a bait is very very tempting.

Use 2 lacs for a used Swift OR down-payment for a new Thar?

Sorry for digressing off topic.
shortbread is offline   (2) Thanks