Old 9th May 2022, 21:52   #16

Re: RTO transfer within state

Originally Posted by Ritz2010 View Post
Oh okay. What if I just apply and do not handover. I'll just show him CC is ready and only on payment of remaining 20% will hand it over.
Here you go, similar if I have understood correctly.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/india...ce-amount.html (Need advice | Sold my car, but buyer not paying balance amount)

Clearance is requested for out of station transfer and you should do it only after the sale formalities are completed. It is to show that currently there are no pending challans etc. This can also be shown on the Vahan portal.
Turbanator is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 9th May 2022, 21:54   #17

I'm worried about submitting for CC and then the buyer walking back. That'll leave me in a soup. What's the implications once CC is obtained and sale is not done. Please advice...
Have you already handed the car and original paperwork over for 80% payment, or is your question theoretical?

Clearance is requested for out of station transfer and you should do it only after the sale formalities are completed...
Karnataka requires a Clearance Certificate for inter-RTO, intra-state ownership transfers. I had to provide one when my KA51 registered car was reregistered by new owner under KA41 jurisdiction (no number change, just ownership transfer).

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 9th May 2022 at 21:57.
Chetan_Rao is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th May 2022, 21:59   #18

Guys quick help needed. I'm selling my car to someone out of Bangalore. The buyer is holding 20% of payment for giving him Clearance Certificate.
Looks like you have already handed over the car.

In a previous purchase, we had paid for the CC, but held back paying for the car / delivery till CC was provided. But we were the buyer side.

I believe the CC can be cancelled. However, if you have already handed over the car, there is a risk till you complete the process. Hope you dont have any issues.
condor is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th May 2022, 07:18   #19

Thanks for the thread.
Originally Posted by Chetan_Rao View Post
Have you already handed the car and original paperwork over for 80% payment, or is your question theoretical?
Yes I've handed over the car alone and not the papers. I've the RC and and all papers (RC, service history, invoice et al) are with me.

Originally Posted by condor View Post
Looks like you have already handed over the car.

In a previous purchase, we had paid for the CC, but held back paying for the car / delivery till CC was provided. But we were the buyer side.

I believe the CC can be cancelled. However, if you have already handed over the car, there is a risk till you complete the process. Hope you dont have any issues.
Yeah that's what, from buyers side it seems fair but from sellers side it's scary. I'm not handing over any papers without remaining 20% payment.

Could see CC is valid only for 15 days or something like that.
Ritz2010 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st June 2022, 16:08   #20

Hello everyone. After RTO making me bite nails for issuing Clearance Certificate for reasons like signature mismatch, had to take dad who is 80+ to RTO for signature formalities. That's an separate story altogether.

But atlast got the CC and buyer paid the remaining cash. Ritz VDi for 2.4 Lakhs seems to be better deal. Thanks to engine.

Thanks to everyone helping with my queries.
Old 1st June 2022, 19:20   #21

Hello everyone.
======
Thanks to everyone helping with my queries.
Against what do they compare signatures? How do they even know what the "correct" signature is?

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com