Old 11th November 2004, 22:42   #1

Here's some bit of news I saw on MSN India today

Ford Mondeo launch in January-MSN India

Prices are to remain the same. I wonder what kind of "increased" sales are they gonna see in the face of the successful Accord that seems to offer "more for less".

Revv
Old 11th November 2004, 23:38   #2

Thats a very good news and hope the sales of the car will be better this time with the improved version. I also like this car very much for its design and the driving dinamics. wishing the best of luck to Ford India.
Old 12th November 2004, 02:37   #3

What about engine? Will they increase the power? I mean cmon 16.3 lakhs??? For a little more i'll geta accord V6, which is leagues ahead of the Mondeo, and faster too.

Shan2nu
Old 12th November 2004, 04:16   #4

Woohoo, enthusiasts can rejoice. Oh Ford, would be so kind as to bring us the ST220?
Old 12th November 2004, 05:02   #5

I am not a mondeo fan... but i must say the car looks awesome in this pic with those beffy archs on the wheel and those alloys! r to die for! r they gonna come in the indian version?
Old 12th November 2004, 13:43   #6

Seen the new Mondeos pics in Overdrive lately...just a little dissappointed about the rear...that..shouts loud of it being similar to the Mercedes C Class!!!
But the overall look is damm good...i dont think we will get the same version as in the pics...they will rather civilize it for the Indian conditions and then launch it !!!!
Old 12th November 2004, 14:09   #7

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]civilize it for the Indian conditions
For Indian roads, they will have to un-civilize it. Maker it more Rural!!!

Shan2nu
Old 12th November 2004, 21:16   #8

So finally,after years of thinking Ford is doin the right thing.Hope atleast this time it works in thier favour and we get a peppy and powerful engine in out favour.

X
Old 12th November 2004, 22:26   #9

well i guess this one would combine sporty looks with bit more elegant interiors and a cheaper price tag...
perhaps with some good ads, it would turn out to be a winner ...
who knows
Old 13th November 2004, 00:07   #10

Oh noo, Fusion-esqe headlights again! Is this going to be Ford's new face? My guess is it's going to age very quickly this time around.
Old 13th November 2004, 14:56   #11

I dont think te new Mondeo is gong to do any good for FOrd.
First of all , they are not reducing the price.
And Accord is trusted and cheaper too in the segment.
Mondeo is expensive to maintain.
and the resale value is absolutely poor.

Absence of Auto box is a disadvantage to them .
More than 70 % of Accord sales are Auto, So we know what do ppl prefer.
Old 15th November 2004, 01:08   #12

modoe is no way near accord or octavia.. accord rocks..
Old 15th November 2004, 12:16   #13

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]
More than 70 % of Accord sales are Auto, So we know what do ppl prefer.
Really? Where did you get that information?

Old 15th November 2004, 12:19   #14

And yes, the new Mondeo is the link that Revv provided looks AMAZING!! I was darned disappointed to see the car shown in this months overdrive. They dont look the same, do they?

BTW for all Mondeo haters, just spend a weekend in the car. It will surely change your opinion on the car.

Old 15th November 2004, 12:29   #15

Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (GTO @ Nov. 15 2004,09:49)]BTW for all Mondeo haters, just spend a weekend in the car. It will surely change your opinion on the car.
hmmm...why do i see that gto's gonna change his loyalies from honda to ford over a period of time!?!!?!
lol! just kidding gto!
btw what gto said is true,and abt low resale valuses,the diesel mondeos still retail for abt 9 lacs!!!! in hyd,coz people here sell it rarely that proves how good the car is...

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com