View Poll Results: Best driver's car below 5Lakhs (ex-showroom)
Figo - TDCi 58 17.68%
Swift - 1.2K series 111 33.84%
Figo - 1.2 petrol 12 3.66%
Swift - DDiS 120 36.59%
A-star 8 2.44%
Chevy Beat (Petrol) 19 5.79%
Voters: 328. You may not vote on this poll

Old 30th June 2010, 15:52   #151

Why is Chevy Spark not in the race ? To me it is the best drivers cars under 5L .
Old 30th June 2010, 16:32   #152

@ gemi
if i understood correctly what you mean is,
if all cars are included the percentage of difference by which Swift is leading will get reduced. right?
for you seem to agree that the winner so far, is the deserving guy.

but why include cars which got eliminated in the 1st round itself ?
It would only drag the race, rather than going straight to the winner among the best.

Last edited by Daewood : 30th June 2010 at 16:36.
Old 30th June 2010, 19:22   #153

Why is beat in the list?
And all those 18 people who have voted for it as a driver's car give some justification.
Old 30th June 2010, 20:11   #154

How about making a poll for the best drivers hatchback or adding a premium segment to this poll. That way it can help those opting for premium hatches too.
Old 1st July 2010, 12:08   #155

Swift K Series

My vote goes for the Swift

1) it is designed for comfort
2) Accelerates well
3) Good - Body/chassis design
4) smooth gear shift
5) good grip, & tyres
6) Fun to drive
Old 2nd July 2010, 12:37   #156

Hey guys just a question, is the ford ikon still sold? that too is a fantastic handling and driving car and i think the petrol version retails for below 5 lakhs ex-showroom too right?
Old 2nd July 2010, 15:20   #157

strangely UVA is not in the list! any specific reasons? well its a chevrolet, its below 5 lac and though not known for its pick up, it rides well gripping the road well and with confidence on the roads. Has ample power when you need it and i have come back after having done Rohtang Pass 13000 ft with this car full of my family (2adult+2 children).