![]() | |
Originally Posted by Arpit
(Post 1844332)
Asked them the same but they say that there is no such system, in fact they dont even have the database to their own other branches. Tried this and found one Altis with Galaxy toyota, Demo car, end 2008, 46000 on the ODO, and the best part is the asking price of 11 lakhs,:Shockked: anyway i wont give up this easy, still on the lookout for a good vehicle. |
Originally Posted by gigy
(Post 1856882)
If i am getting a 05 octavia for little more than 2l, no accident, need suspension, clutch and brakes in addition to regular jobs like fluid/filter changes, should i go for it. will it be as driveable as baleno in city/highway? |
Originally Posted by mkh
(Post 1838158)
Any Idea on how much should one pay for a Fiesta SXI 2008 run about 20k Kms? Carwale says about 5.5 lacs but that is not considering that now for Fiesta they are giving away major discounts. GTO posted a deal of around 5 lacs for a 1 year old car, maybe a really despo seller, but what is a fair price for this one? |
Originally Posted by procircuit_234
(Post 1857153)
are you ready to spend 2 more lacslol:gigy a BIG FAT NO! |
Originally Posted by Arpit
(Post 1843763)
Hey, i came across this Corolla Altis June 2009 Top Model 7000 on the ODO, in the Classifieds for Delhi Asking Price 8.25 Lakhs, also went to check out the car, but the car was all Creeky at the Doors and the Front Bumper was severely misaligned, i loved the car but am very apprehensive about the car given the above issues, Please suggest what could be the reason for the above and are these serious issues. have verified that the on Road Price for the Model in Question in delhi is 13.87 Lakhs. PS- All you people from Delhi NCR must have come across this Advert in HT & TOI since last week |
(Post 1857463)
i can spend 2 more on it to change worn out suspension, clutch and brake pads , regular fluid/filters etc through reliable mechanic.and some additional addons. is it not worth since engine/structure does not have problem |
Originally Posted by Cesc
(Post 1858745)
Any reason why you are getting it so cheap? If you are very sure that the engine is in good shape and the car has had no accidents then it is a deal well worth it provided the flywheel and turbo are also fine. Those two alone can add 1 more to the cost of the car. Suspension, along with clutch, brakes and fluids will cost a max of 70-75k if you know a good parts supplier outside the agency. Suspension (wishbones+links+shockers+ends) will set you back by around 25k. Clutch replacement is around 7k and brake pads are for 2k. Even with brake rotors and rear drums a max of 5k. These are rates for good quality parts. Add another 5k for Shell Helix Ultra Diesel engine oil and 5k for max for other fluids. 6-8k for services of a real good mechanic who will get this all together and you are done. If I was getting that deal and was sure about the engine condition and accident history, I would take it. There are no driving issues with Octavia and it is stable as a rock on the highways. |
Originally Posted by ijeet
(Post 1859177)
Hi Guys, What you think about this Team-BHP Classifieds - MITSUBISHI PAJERO 2.8 INTERCOOLER TURBO - Powered by PhotoPost Classifieds Is it a good deal at this price? What do you think about maintaince costs etc if vehicle is in same shape as described? I plan to keep the vehicle for atleast 3 years Please comment -Inder |
(Post 1860326)
Thanks for the info. i am yet to see the car. since the offer is actually to my cousin through one of his clients, we are expecting him to be true with the deal. if he opts out i will look into the deal. just now came to know its 04 model run 1.2l. how to know if turbo is failing or failed, since i have never driven a turbo diesel. if he dosent have a full service history we will not take it. as per his secretary the only issue is car is pulling to one side on braking. rest all dont need immediate attention. should ABS not give fault due to this? |