Team-BHP - The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

-   -   The "USED" Car Price Check Thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/93778-used-car-price-check-thread-195.html)

In BLR that 2008 Mhawk should fetch atleast 8-8.5 considering the OTR price in 2008 for the VLX was 12.5 odd Lacs.

Originally Posted by 2500cc (Post 2325883)
7.0-7.5L should be a very good price considering it is Gurgaon, if it is the same vehicle in Bangalore it would fetch around 7.5-8L

Originally Posted by @Chaand (Post 2325630)
Came across this Corolla H4 with the following details:

Manufacturing yr: Nov 2005
Reg Yr: Feb 2006
Transmission: A/T
Color: Pearl White
Registration City: Mumbai
Mileage: 45000 KM
The car also has a CNG kit retrofitted. Pristine condition. No accidents.
No insurance claims. Owner travelling abroad and is selling it.

Whats the price to quote?
Anything particular to check on the CNG kit?

I am looking for a similar car. Searching in Delhi, Whats the price he has quoted to you.

I would say, 5.5-6 would be max (given that it has CNG kit worth 40k in the car)

Let me know if you are not buying it ( I am seriously interested)

@Tanwaramit and @Mr.Boss

I explored this further. Owner is asking for 5.75. I have quoted 5.25. Lets see.

Originally Posted by .anshuman (Post 2325634)
What should be right price for 2008 Scorpio VLX M-Hawk, Rocky Beige color, done 60,000kms with service record, Captain seats, excellent condition, Gurgaon Registered, single owner?

A dealer would quote you roughly about 6-6.5 depending on the condition. But then rocky Beige isnt a hit with the Dealers up north had this been white or black you could easily expect another 25K. An individuval should offer you about 7ish tops. A friend bought a 2010 VLX black with 9k on the odo ten months old scorp for 9.2 last month. dealers had valued it at a max 8.75/ Hope that helps.

Can someone help me with the right price for a 2006 December manufactured Azure grey Swift VDI, registered in Cochin with 50000 Kms on the odo.

Thanks is advance

Originally Posted by kevintomin (Post 2328843)
Can someone help me with the right price for a 2006 December manufactured Azure grey Swift VDI, registered in Cochin with 50000 Kms on the odo.

Thanks is advance

3.5 lakhs should be a good price for a good well maintained car, dealer should offer within 3 to 3.25.

I just sold my 2006 1.2 ELX NV Palio, run 65k+, no insurance, had changed tires & battery 6 months ago, for 1.30 yesterday at Mahindra First Choice. I think I got a pretty good deal, but not sure about it, too late though :o)

Originally Posted by mb_jg (Post 2329485)
I just sold my 2006 1.2 ELX NV Palio, run 65k+, no insurance, had changed tires & battery 6 months ago, for 1.30 yesterday at Mahindra First Choice. I think I got a pretty good deal, but not sure about it, too late though :o)

Thats a very decent price you got for your palio, not bad at all i say. Must have been well maintained.

Thanks is advance

Originally Posted by Born 2 Be Wild (Post 2329461)
3.5 lakhs should be a good price for a good well maintained car, dealer should offer within 3 to 3.25.

I will say 4L should be more like it considering this is Dec 2006 [almost 2007 model]. I have seen 2008 swift with 40K on odo going for 4.5L. Try to knock off 25K if there is no ABS. But please note that Swift D has superb resale in Kerala.

Guys, I would really appreciate it if experts could shed their expertise on the following deals:

1) 2004 Hyundai Sonata 2.7L V6 AT (70k ODO, Chennai-registered) - 2.5 Lacs

2) 2001 Hyundai Sonata 2.7 V6 AT (80K ODO, Mumbai-registered) - 1.9 Lacs

Also, how much is a 2001-2002 Palio 1.6 GTX (about 60k-70k ODO) worth in Tamilnadu and Karnataka?

Thanks is advance

Originally Posted by Born 2 Be Wild (Post 2329461)

Originally Posted by swiftnfurious (Post 2330043)
I will say 4L should be more like it considering this is Dec 2006 [almost 2007 model]. I have seen 2008 swift with 40K on odo going for 4.5L. Try to knock off 25K if there is no ABS. But please note that Swift D has superb resale in Kerala.

My friend just picked up a red 2005 Swift Lxi with 50k on the odo; average tyre and battery life and a stereo from a dealer in B'lore for 1.9l. Might I add, the condition of the car is decent.

Isn't the diff. too much? The dealer started with 2.2 l but on negotiations (considering my friend knew someone who knew the dealer and I gave him tips to get the price reduced) and eventually sealed the deal at 1.9l.

Originally Posted by Born 2 Be Wild (Post 2329941)
Thats a very decent price you got for your palio, not bad at all i say. Must have been well maintained.

Yep, well maintained, the engine still runs like new. Mechanically it is very sound, so the First Choice guys did not have much to refurbish there.

Originally Posted by ashwin489 (Post 2330184)
Guys, I would really appreciate it if experts could shed their expertise on the following deals:

1) 2004 Hyundai Sonata 2.7L V6 AT (70k ODO, Chennai-registered) - 2.5 Lacs

2) 2001 Hyundai Sonata 2.7 V6 AT (80K ODO, Mumbai-registered) - 1.9 Lacs

Also, how much is a 2001-2002 Palio 1.6 GTX (about 60k-70k ODO) worth in Tamilnadu and Karnataka?

For the Sonata's you have to consider the location you are going to use them at. If you will use them in Karnataka then you will have to pay road tax here / get the car registration changed to the one in Bangalore and in that case you will need to get the NOC from the RTO that has the current registration. So to cut the story short if you're in bangalore and buying the Sonata's then request the current owner to get the NOC and only then do a deal.

For the Palio you should get one for around 1 lacs in Bangalore. Don't know about tamilnadu

Originally Posted by libranof1987 (Post 2330434)
My friend just picked up a red 2005 Swift Lxi with 50k on the odo; average tyre and battery life and a stereo from a dealer in B'lore for 1.9l. Might I add, the condition of the car is decent.

Isn't the diff. too much? The dealer started with 2.2 l but on negotiations (considering my friend knew someone who knew the dealer and I gave him tips to get the price reduced) and eventually sealed the deal at 1.9l.

But here its a VDi (Diesel) that the pricing is spoken about.
And 1.9 is a tad low for a Petrol Swift. It is generally around 3 lacs for 2006 VXi models. Your friend is lucky I guess

Anup

How much should I pay for a Jan 2010 manufactured Fiesta SXi petrol. The car has done only first service (and second service deadline is probably gone by now, since the vehicle was purchased in March 2010).
BTW: Does this affect the 2 year warranty?

Total running is around 4K KM only.