Team-BHP - The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

-   -   The "USED" Car Price Check Thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/93778-used-car-price-check-thread-322.html)

Originally Posted by raycers_honda (Post 2804268)
How much should a 2000 fiat sienna petrol cost.Its in good condition with 40,000kms done.
A friends buying it from someone else.He quoted around 20000/- for it.Is that a decent price or too expensive considering spares,running costs etc.

That's a car with practically no resale.
May be he can buy it per kilolol:
So INR20\Kg does not sound bad,since you dont even get good rice at that price-lol.On a serious note,if the car is in running condition,20k is a steal assuming the car comes with functional parts and electricals like AC\PS and all:)

Originally Posted by Xryder (Post 2802892)
Im assuming that you are the 1st owner and it is the i20 Asta 1.4 CRDi (6 speed). A fair value would be between 5.8L to 6L.

Thank you, Xryder. Yes i'm the 1st Owner, but it's the original 5 - speed, not the 6. would this affect the resale value?

Originally Posted by Tarun.R (Post 2804513)
Thank you, Xryder. Yes i'm the 1st Owner, but it's the original 5 - speed, not the 6. would this affect the resale value?

No Tarun. I dont see any reason why the resale value would be affected unless there is some performance issue related to it and I am not aware of any. However, my question is why sell the diesel engine now ? It would serve you well to retain it if there are no other issues.

Originally Posted by baluundertaker (Post 2801194)
Guess will quote 1.1L and be happy if i get offer for 1L :)

Is your car an MPFI or a Carburettor model? I think that causes a difference of atleast 10K?

Originally Posted by akshay4587 (Post 2804315)
So INR20\Kg does not sound bad,since you dont even get good rice at that price-lol.On a serious note,if the car is in running condition,20k is a steal assuming the car comes with functional parts and electricals like AC\PS and all:)

He could have been asked for 200k not 20k. But yes, 20K is a steal. Maybe it is actually worth 40-50k.

Originally Posted by CrackedHead (Post 2804860)
Is your car an MPFI or a Carburettor model? I think that causes a difference of atleast 10K?

It is a carburettor model.

Originally Posted by raycers_honda (Post 2804268)
How much should a 2000 fiat sienna petrol cost.Its in good condition with 40,000kms done.
A friends buying it from someone else.He quoted around 20000/- for it.Is that a decent price or too expensive considering spares,running costs etc.

so long as the car is in running condition, it is a very good deal at 20000 bucks.
one can even buy it to understand automobiles, learn DIYs, for experiments, etc. if interested.

i am getting a BMW 325i (2008 model) done 40,000 kms (in good condition) for 12.5 lacs? Is that a good deal.

Originally Posted by reddevilgautam (Post 2805024)
i am getting a BMW 325i (2008 model) done 40,000 kms (in good condition) for 12.5 lacs? Is that a good deal.

Sounds like a fair deal. Do get it thoroughly evaluated from the A** before buying though. It must be out of warranty and any repairs/maintenance are bound to be expensive.

How much should a 2003 model Indigo LS (9 years old) cost? Mileage is nearly 78k, Tyres changed nearly 7K KMs back (Bridgestone Tubeless), and battery - nearly 2 months back. The car is in fair condition, still used as my daily commute and still gives ~16 KMPL. All service records available and I am the first owner. Car is Bangalore registered and will be selling in Bangalore.

Originally Posted by Cesc (Post 2805054)
Sounds like a fair deal. Do get it thoroughly evaluated from the A** before buying though. It must be out of warranty and any repairs/maintenance are bound to be expensive.

thanks - will surely check it thoroughly...

Originally Posted by Born 2 Be Wild (Post 2803941)
Dont know which city you are in but here in delhi this wont sell for more than a lakh.

Thanks. I am in Bangalore and thought this could fetch 1.3L at least with the new tyres (paid 18K last Oct for them). No one seems to bother though.

Looking at this car:

ANHC V AT
8,500KMS
No extended warranty

What is the right price considering all petrols are now lemons much less the automatics?

Originally Posted by reddevilgautam (Post 2805024)

325i dows not have a great resale value, bargain hard, I feel 12L is too much for a petrol Bimmer. You could get a 320d for a couple more and live in more peace.

Originally Posted by rbarney (Post 2805062)
How much should a 2003 model Indigo LS (9 years old) cost? Mileage is nearly 78k, Tyres changed nearly 7K KMs back (Bridgestone Tubeless), and battery - nearly 2 months back. The car is in fair condition, still used as my daily commute and still gives ~16 KMPL. All service records available and I am the first owner. Car is Bangalore registered and will be selling in Bangalore.

Since Indigos have a craze with the taxi segment, try to give it to one. That should get you 2L at most. A reasonable figure would be 1.2L to 1.4L. Just my estimate.

Originally Posted by Xryder (Post 2804802)
No Tarun. I dont see any reason why the resale value would be affected unless there is some performance issue related to it and I am not aware of any. However, my question is why sell the diesel engine now ? It would serve you well to retain it if there are no other issues.

No plans as of now, I just wanted to know what the market was like. I was offered about 5.3L in Coimbatore.