(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
@Sam.K: Is that more than what you are expecting? If yes, it could be due to the impending one-time tax on diesel cars (so purchasing new cars makes less sense compared to pre-owned ones).
Perhaps?
Originally Posted by aroonanand
(Post 2807501)
Hyundai Santro LS
2001 Dec manufactured - Apr 2002 registered in Coimbatore
2nd owner 110k on the odo |
Hello Aroon,
You can expect maximum Rs 90,000 to Rs. 1,00,000 for your Car if you get a direct buyer. used Car Dealers will not offer more than Rs. 75000 - Rs. 80,000 for your Car.
How much can i expect for a 2004 skoda octavia petrol 2.0 non turbo which has run 1.4l kms in mumbai? thinking of putting in cng instead of selling if i will not get anything above 2l
To be frank..yes the offer is high
I have an offer of 2.3 lakhs for a petrol getz from a known person.
Model: 2005
Kms run: 65000
Owners: 2(So i will be buying third hand)
I have seen the car and it is in good condition.
Is it a good deal? What is the max that can be paid for this deal?
Please suggest.
Originally Posted by yash.giri
(Post 2808497)
Please suggest. |
Considering it's Getz GLS, with 65k on odo and 2 owners, the price should be less then 2 lakhs. If the car is in excellent condition.
Sameer
It sure is a great deal for the Seller. A year back when I checked for my 2005 Getz GLS 55K kms in Chennai, the best offer was 1.5L. I did not sell it. Not sure about Bangalore, but 2.3L is quite high.
Originally Posted by yash.giri
(Post 2808497)
Please suggest. |
2.3 is tooo high for a 7 year old getz, it should not be more than 1.4-1.5L
Seeking opinion on Santro I might be selling soon:
Model: 2004 Santro Xing
Kms: 62000
Owner: I am the first owner.
Condition: Excellent except for dings and small dents on the body.
How much can I expect for this?
The Getz has a pretty bad resale value and also considering that it is a 7 year old car and you will be the third owner you should not pay anything above 1.5 lakhs for it.
How much would be a good price for a 2009 Scorpio AT at Bangalore with about 45k on the odo? I think we could close it around 8.
Originally Posted by carbookie
(Post 2808652)
Seeking opinion on Santro I might be selling soon:
Condition: Excellent except for dings and small dents on the body.
How much can I expect for this? |
if it was in mumbai, it would fetch between 1.5-1.7 lac when sold to an individual buyer.
Originally Posted by infotech58
(Post 2808907)
if it was in mumbai, it would fetch between 1.5-1.7 lac when sold to an individual buyer. |
Actually this is for Bangalore, and I was hoping somebody would be willing to pay close to 2 L. But with high petrol prices, I think it would be difficult.
Originally Posted by esteem_lover
(Post 2805510)
325i does not have a great resale value, bargain hard, I feel 12L is too much for a petrol Bimmer. You could get a 320d for a couple more and live in more peace. |
I am getting this now for 10.5 lacs. Is that a good deal now? (for BMW 325i 2008 model done 40,000 kms)
Also any idea what would be the mileage of this in the city?
Originally Posted by carbookie
(Post 2808652)
Condition: Excellent except for dings and small dents on the body. |
You can expect approx Rs. 1.5 lacs for your Car.