![]() | |
Originally Posted by metropolis
(Post 3248950)
Guys, I came across a Wagon R 2006 (LXi) done 61k with second owner and the condition is not too good and bad either. Tires, rims and overall service needs to be done. What should be the price of car? The demand is for 1.25k Thanks |
Originally Posted by TheG2
(Post 3249033)
Dear Metropolis, The demand is reasonable. See if you can manage to chop off something from that or else even at 1.25k is a good deal. Important Note : Check for all the service records and original papers properly before buying and used car. Best, |
Originally Posted by kcecpl
(Post 3248901)
Huyndai i10 1.2 AT Kappa Asta, done 41500 Kms, Jun 2009 registered, decently maintained .Took a drive and it runs well. Expecting a mileage of 8 in mumbai. |
(Post 3248950)
Wagon R 2006 (LXi) done 61k with second owner and the condition is not too good and bad either. Tires, rims and overall service needs to be done. What should be the price of car? The demand is for 1.25k |
Originally Posted by Jignesh
(Post 3249106)
Hello, I feel Rs. 1.25 lacs is a good price for 2006 WagonR Lxi with 61,000 on ODO. Thanks, |
(Post 3249115)
Thanks Jignesh. BTW; apart from the above mentioned, anything else to be checked. How do i ensure if the electronic meter is giving a true reading? |
Originally Posted by TheARUN
(Post 3247991)
It's a 5 year old car and should have costed the owner 4.5 when he bought it new, 1.5 lakhs depreciation for 5 years and 65,000 kilometers is a personal call. You can pay road tax in Delhi and drive the car, you should not have any problem |
Originally Posted by Jignesh
(Post 3249163)
Hello, Frankly speaking there is no way you can check with the electronic ODO meter is showing correct reading or has been tampered with. But in general check the insurance papers & the no claim bonus. Also check the year of manufacture on tyres. Since the car has done 61,000 kms, the typres would have been changed approx at 40,000 kms. Afterall we are buying a 7 years used car & we have to leave some things to trust / gut feel / risk. Thanks, |
(Post 3249115)
Thanks Jignesh BTW; apart from the above mentioned, anything else to be checked ? How do i ensure if the electronic meter is giving a true reading? |
Originally Posted by mayankk
(Post 3249696)
Ask the seller about where the last two services were done. If at authorized SS, its a matter of a phone call. |
Originally Posted by mayankk
(Post 3249696)
If not, just give a call to a couple of the biggest A.S.S.s and tell them you wanted to check what all jobs were done in your last service. Youll know the reading at that point there and then |
(Post 3249725)
Thanks for the info How they can reveal this? since the A.S.S is not known |
Originally Posted by GrammarNazi
(Post 3250384)
How much can I offer for 2009 Linea Emotion (Not E-Pack) mjd done 65K kms in Bangalore? Sellers asking price was 4 Lakh, but will negotiate. Service center guys advised not to offer anything more than 3 lakh, but, I feel the seller is genuine & I'm planning to stick to 3.5Lakh. |
Originally Posted by GrammarNazi
(Post 3250384)
How much can I offer for 2009 Linea Emotion (Not E-Pack) mjd done 65K kms in Bangalore? I've got it checked at the Service center. Prima Facie there seems no issues with the car. I felt the engine is abit louder than usually is, anyway rest seems OK. Sellers asking price was 4 Lakh, but will negotiate. Service center guys advised not to offer anything more than 3 lakh, but, I feel the seller is genuine & I'm planning to stick to 3.5Lakh. Whatsay? |