Team-BHP - The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

-   -   The "USED" Car Price Check Thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/93778-used-car-price-check-thread-714.html)

Abhinav even I would be happy with that price but I've seen the market is much lower

Originally Posted by narayan (Post 3784695)
Abhinav even I would be happy with that price but I've seen the market is much lower

Actually 2.5-2.75 is about the right price, but since you are a repeat customer (it is easy for a TATA dealer to sell low run diesel Vista and difficult to push a new petrol Bolt) and buying a petrol TATA car in exchange of a diesel, which is still a rarity, push for 2.75.

Hi All

Need an advice here, I am in market looking for civic, purely for driving pleasure. Came across with 2007 single owner pune registered SMT civic with around 55K on odo.
Asking price 2.75 negotiable.
Questions are
1. Is this a good price to pay for 8years old out production car ?
2. What are problem prone areas for pre 2009 car.
3. more importantly what kind of expenses will occur on this car, precisely in rupee terms.

I m not bothered abut its low fuel efficiency, I have owned Baleno in past & currently have a SX4 so i m quite used to single digit figures.

Civic would be second car purely from enthusiastic prospective and will keep for couple of years.

Suggestions from fellow members are highly appreciated.

Thanks a lot for this extremely useful thread. :thumbs up Has immensely helped in immediate clearance of doubts regarding the prices of used cars. Based on the price information available, it has now become easier to get the best deal.

Could you pm me more details on the civic

Originally Posted by 2000rpm (Post 3782710)
If I get 6 lakhs for my Civic, I will sell it without second thought!!!

I would be happy for even 3.5 lakhs :)

Hi 2000rpm.

I would be interested too. Can you please post all the details about your car here? Some pocs would be of help too.

Originally Posted by RoadSurfer (Post 3786175)
Hi 2000rpm.

I would be interested too. Can you please post all the details about your car here? Some pocs would be of help too.

Can you pm me the details of your civic

For how much will I get a well maintained BMW 3 series Petrol which is not older than 3 years?

Thinking of letting My Waggie go. It has run 126K kms in the last 11 years(jun 04 model). It has been passed in my family(I would be the third owner).

How much I should realistically quote? The vehicle has full service history and has been only serviced at maruti A.S.S.

Iam planning to purchase Wagon R VXI, June 2012, 19K Kms driven, asking price is 3.25 lakhs.
Planning to go and check the vehicle this Saturday.
Do you think its worth. Thanks,

I have a TN registered swift Dzire ZDI bought in Feb'2012 (sub 4-metre model) with odometer reading at 42K. It is in great mechanical condition except for a few dings here and there on the body (caused by usual city driving). How much can I quote the car for and what is the reasonable price I can get for it?

Hi Team Have got a GT TSI of Nov 2014 with 15000 km on the ODO and in good condition. In case I get a good deal I can go for it.

Seller is looking at 9 Lakhs which is way too much for me for a second hand car. Only because it's TSI I am interested.

Need help !!

Originally Posted by Arindam_Nayek (Post 3787806)
Hi Team Have got a GT TSI of Nov 2014 with 15000 km on the ODO and in good condition. In case I get a good deal I can go for it.

Seller is looking at 9 Lakhs which is way too much for me for a second hand car. Only because it's TSI I am interested.

Need help !!

On road price of the GT was 9.2 lakhs in Mumbai in October 2014. So the 9-lakh price tag just doesn't make sense. I guess 7.5-8 lakhs is good. 7.5 being the best buy for you.

Originally Posted by cruiser_1982 (Post 3787715)
I have a TN registered swift Dzire ZDI bought in Feb'2012 (sub 4-metre model) with odometer reading at 42K. It is in great mechanical condition except for a few dings here and there on the body (caused by usual city driving). How much can I quote the car for and what is the reasonable price I can get for it?

Check the link:

http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/used...select_submit=

Quotes between 5.47 - 5.93 if selling directly. Less if it is to a dealer. Again would depend on the body conditions as well as the mechanical's.

Hi guys

I came across a 2011 polo 1.2 tdi highline with 60 thousand on the odometer asking price 5 lacs. The car is well maintained.
I would be using this for weekend travel in and around kerala and short daily commute of 12 kilometers.

My queries are as follows:
1. Is the price justified.
w. I did notice a lag in lower Rpms and since I have only driven petrol cars, I am unable to make out whether this is the norm with this car
3. Is this fit for driving across Kerala especially in the hills with maximum of four adults.

Will appreciate advice.