Team-BHP - Honda Civic gets optional Sunroof

-   -   Honda Civic gets optional Sunroof (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/94792-honda-civic-gets-optional-sunroof-3.html)

Originally Posted by Mpower (Post 2201029)
Any idea how much just the rear window and windsheild sunshade cost?

I just called Deccan Honda for the same. The manager had no idea about sunshades bring offered. If any information is available on this regard, kindly let us know. It will be great to fit sunshades as they are really useful.

Anybody knows if we can retrofit the sunroof from Honda?

Originally Posted by patron (Post 2408282)
Anybody knows if we can retrofit the sunroof from Honda?

I know there are couple of good installers who can do this job aftermarket. This is in fact a complicated job & a slight miss can ruin the complete functionality and you may end up with a leaking car. So its BEST done out of factory.

Originally Posted by swiftnfurious (Post 2408929)
I know there are couple of good installers who can do this job aftermarket. This is in fact a complicated job & a slight miss can ruin the complete functionality and you may end up with a leaking car. So its BEST done out of factory.

Sorry, I think my question was not well formed. My question was if somebody managed to get the same done from Honda (Factory or dealer)?

@Patron,
Not worth the money you put in for fitting the sunroof.
I haven't seen a Civic with Sunroof fitted from Honda dealer.(I have seen after market sunroof fitted.. but it was a pin to see them.. believe it)
It's always better to get Sunroof as an OEM than an after market.
Some posts/thread for your help.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifi...t-sunroof.html

Fitted from showroom OEM dealer, but for Chevrolet
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...lt-royale.html

Webasto is well known, and the fitting is done @Stanley, next to Trident hyundai.. Mission road and also India garage itseems
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifi...f-scorpio.html

Originally Posted by rr_zen (Post 2200795)
I would have definitely gone in for the urban titanium colour had it been available at the time of purchase instead of polished metal. By the way, I got the blue ambient lights as part of the deal without paying anything extra, while buying the car.

I managed to get aftermarket side step garnish (all 4 with illumination) at less than half the price of the OE ones(only the front ones illuminated) but sadly the illumination works only on one of the four now.:mad: Will have to go in for the OE ones soon.

@sidindica: What is additional cost for the sun roof ?

Any idea, wht is the cost of blue ambient lights?

Originally Posted by vcx (Post 2566776)
Any idea, wht is the cost of blue ambient lights?

The lights come at a premium of course, given its a Honda Genuine Accessory. I remember seeing a price tag of around 5k INR for the same.

Are these blue ambient lights, footwell lights?

Pictures would help :)

Originally Posted by rr_zen

The lights come at a premium of course, given its a Honda Genuine Accessory. I remember seeing a price tag of around 5k INR for the same.

Thank you, yes they cover footwell and center console aux unit area

My friends asked me, Is it still worth buying a Civic @13.2 lacs OTR for SMT? In Hyd, Compared to VW vento HL diesel at near 12 lacs OTR? Like to know your views!

Originally Posted by vcx
My friends asked me, Is it still worth buying a Civic @13.2 lacs OTR for SMT? In Hyd, Compared to VW vento HL diesel at near 12 lacs OTR? Like to know your views!

I would rather pick up Laura TSi classic.

Originally Posted by vcx (Post 2572982)

I think Honda would be offering massive discounts on the current civic once the launch for 2012 civic nears. So if your friend is ready to wait and is smitten by the Civic, he will end up with good discounts.

Also, he should decide whether he wishes to go for a diesel as per his usage. If its diesel, then maybe he should consider the Vento.