Old 26th December 2005, 22:32   #1

Peek-A-Laura

Hey Team-BHPians! Too much has happened today and I guess the next few days are going to be busy for me too. I’ll write about the Laura in the review section as soon as my workload decreases…. Until then, here are some pictures I thought you guys might like. Catch you all in two-three days hopefully… Now, offline I go!

Old 26th December 2005, 22:38   #2

i wish they had the rs option for this car too with the FSI directinjection petrol engine.
Old 26th December 2005, 22:48   #3

congrats Mr. Boombastic on your new car.take care of her and dont rev too much untill uve finished running her in.

rev
Old 27th December 2005, 00:28   #4

nice car.. congrats man..
Old 27th December 2005, 00:47   #5

Congrats Boombastic! Way to go!

Good to know that MotorMom will be travelling in style...

Last edited by Steeroid : 27th December 2005 at 00:49.
Old 27th December 2005, 01:00   #6

Sweet! Congratulations too!!! Will this make a track appearance at Sriperumbudur in Feb?!
Old 27th December 2005, 01:20   #7

Boom,

You bought this ?? I thought you were just going to test drive this car and not buy !!!
Old 27th December 2005, 01:34   #8

Congrats Boom!! Great car there! You sure moved fast. How do you find the DSG mate? come back fast and give us a good intro on your lovely car. I am sure you will have many many years of fun with the Skoda.
Just curious, how did the salesguy explain the DSG to you? And how was the buying expereince. Keep us posted on all these questions.

Last edited by amit : 27th December 2005 at 01:36.
Old 27th December 2005, 01:40   #9

Congrats!!! i dint know it has already been launched still not sure if its there in Delhi yet.....anyways nice car Mr.Boombastic

and how much is it priced at...and also how is the rear seat in this one?????

And has your mom become member on the forum???

tc
Old 27th December 2005, 07:45   #10

Congrats Mrboombastic....Update us on how do you find this great new entry into the India Car Scene.

Drive easy as the baby is sensitive when young
Old 27th December 2005, 09:37   #11

congratulations Mrboombastic on your new car
how about putting video of DSG in action?
Old 27th December 2005, 10:55   #12

Haven't yet decided on bringing Laura home to mom...

No, no, no! Revtech, Godfather, Steeroid, v1p3r, Amit, Vikas and Adya!! Bhai log, I haven’t YET bought my car for 2006. I'm still playing Ringa Ringa Roses with Skoda Laura, Honda Accord (2006/ 2006 V6 MT/AT) and Honda Civic. Hyundai Sonata Embera and Toyota Camry stand disqualified.

Amit Bhai, DSG is the bomb!

Vikas Bhai, if I buy it in induvidual name the on road price would be 18.85 lakhs and Skoda might increase that soon.

Ranjit, just a test drive for now,da. Otherwise, I would've posted these pics in "MrBoombastic's BHP Garage". My friend, I know the price of this car is not at all right, but that DSG is just superb... The 1.9PD instead of the 2.0PD engine is what is making me take so long to decide on this car. Posted these pics just for everybody to get a closer look, that's all. Besides, wouldn't I call you all for a treat if I bought my new car?
Old 27th December 2005, 11:25   #13

Peek-a-Laura! Holy cow, thats the peak of pun intention.

I can see the DSG has left an impression on you. Await the test report...eagerly.

Old 27th December 2005, 11:31   #14

Will do!

Amit Bhai and GTO Bhai, I will write that review and mention all that I've experienced, loved and disliked about the Laura in a day or two... Thing is I have a few customers in town and apologise for the same.

GTO Bhai, you should drive the Laura... That DSG is something else .

Amit Bhai, the sales guy who is handling me is one sweet person... I must tell you more about the experience and will do the same in my post that I will make about the Laura soon.

Now, back to work, customers and bankers. Life!!
Old 27th December 2005, 20:13   #15

Amit Bhai, DSG is the bomb!
I am not one bit surprised that you were floored by DSG. Any automobile lover would!.
Amit "bhai" makes me sound like some kind of underworld don! Should I call myself Amit Dinanath Chauhan now?