Team-BHP > The International Automotive Scene

Old 8th November 2013, 22:16   #1

The Dubai Motor Show 2013

I haven't seen anyone post pictures of this years motor show. So will post mine. Hope you enjoy them as I enjoyed the cars on display! I have 400 hi rez pics so bear with me while I resize and post..
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-dscn1247.jpg  

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-dscn1254.jpg  

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-dscn1267.jpg  

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-dms-1.jpg  

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-dscn1257.jpg  

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-dscn1258.jpg  

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-dscn1259.jpg  

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-dscn1260.jpg  

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-dscn1263.jpg  

Last edited by Vajra : 8th November 2013 at 22:38.
Vajra is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 9th November 2013, 10:03   #2

Re: The Dubai Motor Show 2013

I happened to visit the Dubai Motor Fest '13 yesterday.

It was an awesome experience. But I regret not being able to go for Redbull drift thingy happening outside the hall. I was very much exhausted and was in no way ready to stand in another queue. Did anyone attend that event ?

I'm waiting for one of my friends snaps, He had a DSLR. Hope he lends me some of his pics. All I had was a P&S cam and mobile, I will post those pics soon.

voyageur is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th November 2013, 10:46   #3

The Devel Sixteen is a bunch of hocus-pocus wrapped up in cardboard masquerading as body-work/dumb exhausts(!). It'll disintegrate beyond 50kmph, which seems appropriate, considering those puny brakes won't be able to handle anything beyond that.
AyAn! is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th November 2013, 17:18   #4

Hi All ,

Went to the Dubai Motor show yesterday so here are my pictures. I'll be putting them up part by part where i will put the Dubai Grand Parade Pics first and then the Motor show in the next post.

I was just a minute late to the Parade so i could not take any pictures of the lead cars which were the Dubai Police Aventador , G63 BRABUS , SLS AMG , and the Audi R8 followed by 3 Bugatti's (including one Super-Sport).

Could only take this pic of the Bug then. :(
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_3325-large.jpg

Then came the Ferrari club starting with the 458 , i've seen too many of these to get excited but still it was good to see them all together.
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_3329-large.jpg
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_3334-large.jpg
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_3340-large.jpg
A Traitor in the midst.
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_3345-large.jpg
And then again Ferrari's.
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_3349-large.jpg
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_3352-large.jpg
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_3359-large.jpg

And Finally rolled up an Aventador , no matter how many you'd see of these it's charm is very captivating.Followed by a Gallardo Super-Trofeo Stradale [Only 350 units produced].
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_3367-large.jpg
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_3371-large.jpg
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_3373-large.jpg
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_3375-large.jpg
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_3376-large.jpg
And here comes my favorite of them all. Bugs , Lambo and all have their own way but the G63 AMG especially in this part of the world commands its own respect.
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_3388-large-2.jpg
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_3399-large.jpg

And the Closing act by a 458 too .
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_3403-large.jpg

Then saw these when i was stuck in traffic to enter the parking lot,
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_3416-large.jpg
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_3418.jpg
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_3420.jpg
The Motor Show pictures are in the next post.

Last edited by Abudhabicars : 12th November 2013 at 13:26.
Abudhabicars is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th November 2013, 23:46   #5

Some pics of Dubai Grand Parade & Motor show from my side

Ferrari parking only!!

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_9022-1280x853.jpg

Aventador roadster from Qatar

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_8999-1280x853.jpg

Murcielago that participated in Gumball3000

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_8995-1280x853.jpg

Bikes from parade waiting to get into Sheikh Zayed road, people were standing in middle of road and cheering were traffic usually flows at 120+ kph

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_9089-1280x853.jpg

Once the road got free

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_9106-1280x853.jpg

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_9111-1280x853.jpg

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_9110-1280x853.jpg

Special edition Veyrons, its tough to remember names of each special edition

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_9215-1280x853.jpg

Zenvo ST1, a rare supercar

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_9185-1280x853.jpg

My only regret was missing the Bugattis in action as me & my friend were stuck at back. The bikes participating in the parade were only allowed after all the cars left. We were riding a BMW S1000RR

Mclaren P1
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_9207-1280x853.jpg  

crazybiker46 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 11th November 2013, 00:32   #6

Originally Posted by crazybiker46 View Post
Some pics of Dubai Grand Parade & Motor show from my side
I was wondering how you got pic of that "over the shoulder" view on the s1000rr and then you had written that you were actually riding on it.
My dream bike. Were there any HP4's ??

-Bhargav
Old 11th November 2013, 02:52   #7

@ Crazybiker : Were there bikes also at the Show ? I missed them completely.

Lately, I have been having a bit busy schedule. I have like some 300 odd pics. I will start with a teaser and promising you guys to upload the remaining snaps asap.

Kindly bear with the quality of my pics. They were shot in a P&S cam and I have tried my level best to make it good ( No PP's done on pics)

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-tn_dscf5111.jpg

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-tn_dscf5101.jpg

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-tn_dscf5109.jpg

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-tn_dscf5112.jpg

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-tn_dscf5113.jpg

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-tn_dscf5114.jpg

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-tn_dscf5116.jpg

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-tn_dscf5118.jpg

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-tn_dscf5119.jpg

Checking the build quality.
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-tn_dscf5120.jpg

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-tn_dscf5121.jpg

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-tn_dscf5122.jpg

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-tn_dscf5123.jpg

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-tn_dscf5124.jpg

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-tn_dscf5125.jpg

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-tn_dscf5126.jpg

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-tn_dscf5127.jpg

And for my biker friends, this is all I saw outside the hall. I still, am not sure whether there was hall for bikes

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-tn_dscf5099.jpg
voyageur is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 11th November 2013, 22:14   #8

Originally Posted by Octane_Power View Post
I was wondering how you got pic of that "over the shoulder" view on the s1000rr and then you had written that you were actually riding on it.
My dream bike. Were there any HP4's ??
Sadly no HP4s, we were expecting quite a few beemers for the parade(atleast a couple of GSs'). Only BMW other than our bike was dealership's S1000RR. My friend was actually surprised when his bike got selected for the parade

Originally Posted by voyageur View Post
@ Crazybiker : Were there bikes also at the Show ? I missed them completely.

And for my biker friends, this is all I saw outside the hall. I still, am not sure whether there was hall for bikes
There was no separate hall for bikes, only Yamaha and Suzuki stalls were there. You didn't saw the bikes that turned up for parade probably because access to bike assembly area was restricted to participants only. The bikers left almost 20-30 minutes after the parade started.

Posting some more pics from Parade as Motor show will be comprehensively covered by other bhpians

This one used to be a Kawasaki ZZR1400

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_9008-1280x853.jpg

Only other BMW that turned up

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_9009-1280x853.jpg

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_9016-1280x853.jpg

That's my friend and his S1000RR

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_9047-1280x853.jpg

Timepass while waiting for parade to begin

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_9069-1280x853.jpg

Chick on a Triumph

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_9070-1280x853.jpg

Waiting for roads to free up

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_9074-1280x853.jpg

R1 with extended swing-arm

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_9093-1280x853.jpg

Skeleton Harley

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_9117-1280x853.jpg

Flameventador!!

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-img_9170-1280x853.jpg

A video of same shot by me

crazybiker46 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 12th November 2013, 00:16   #9

i was there at the show spending most of the time @ Porsche stand (where i work)
Skyline GT-R is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th November 2013, 14:43   #10

There was no separate hall for bikes, only Yamaha and Suzuki stalls were there. You didn't saw the bikes that turned up for parade probably because access to bike assembly area was restricted to participants only. The bikers left almost 20-30 minutes after the parade started.

Posting some more pics from Parade as Motor show will be comprehensively covered by other bhpians
First of all, I never knew there was a parade. Guessing that parade was happening for the first time . By the time I reached I believe that the parade had set out.

The aventador pic really rocked.

I will post the next set of pics hopefully tonight.

Originally Posted by Skyline GT-R View Post
i was there at the show spending most of the time @ Porsche stand (where i work)
I was hovering around the Porsche stand for sometime.

Last edited by voyageur : 12th November 2013 at 14:45.
Old 12th November 2013, 14:51   #11

Originally Posted by AyAn! View Post
The Devel Sixteen is a bunch of hocus-pocus wrapped up in cardboard masquerading as body-work/dumb exhausts(!). It'll disintegrate beyond 50kmph, which seems appropriate, considering those puny brakes won't be able to handle anything beyond that.
We took bets between cardboard and styrofoam under the fake vinyl CF coating. Final consensus was that its probably styrofoam because they could simply burn it down with a few cigarette butts after the show instead of carrying the assembly back.

My bike had bigger brakes than this alleged 5000 bhp vehicle.

Last edited by Steeroid : 12th November 2013 at 14:52.
Old 12th November 2013, 15:30   #12

I was near the Red Cayenne all the time. Anyway if you need to know more about Porsche/Test Drive a Porsche pls PM me.
Skyline GT-R is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th November 2013, 15:42   #13

A video of same shot by me

http://www.Youtube.com/watch?v=z3cwn7gt4z8
Awesome shots bro. Loved the Flameventador . Thanks for sharing.

Old 12th November 2013, 16:36   #14

Couple of pics from My side,

The Mercedes Military Truck & the Chinese wrangler!!
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-photo-1.jpg  

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-photo-2.jpg  

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-photo-3.jpg  

Old 12th November 2013, 16:43   #15

Attaching a few pictures from my end.
The Dubai Motor Show 2013-858555_699569793386771_626705971_o.jpg  

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-1395988_699573273386423_1777503676_n.jpg  

The Dubai Motor Show 2013-1404640_699569803386770_1718204130_o.jpg