Team-BHP > The International Automotive Scene

Old 10th March 2005, 22:05   #1

Hey Guys!..the Pics I Promised!

hey everyone... here are the i told u about.

well...they arent very clear since i had to click them from a really bad camera and then scanned them from a even worse scanner.

anyways it was a showroom in kuwait and my uncle worked there , so thanks to him i was able to visit the showroom when it was closed on a friday..and luckily..i even had chance to even sit in some ferrari's!!!

well besides ferrari's there were bentley's , aloott of jaguars, few maserati's and then some more jaguars . The pics i posted here are just "some" of the ferrari's(cause there were like a 100 of them )..hope u people like them!! (inspite of them being lilttle blurry , sorry!)

Old 10th March 2005, 22:13   #2

nice pics...well thats one country where a car lover is in total fantasy land!!!
Old 10th March 2005, 23:43   #3

good pics, it'd have been better if you had a digital camera. Anyways, can imagine what was going through your mind between all those supercars.
Old 10th March 2005, 23:57   #4

love the ferrari in that colour. though the interiors are just not good loooking to me. or is it the pic quality. i think the beige black and silver combo rox in an interior. whatever car it is then
Old 11th March 2005, 09:17   #5

Woah man,
Lucky u.. U got to see and feel some really kool cars...
That would have been one of u'r most unforgettable days.....
Old 11th March 2005, 10:52   #6

YEAH !!! it was by far the most unforgettable experience in my life!!!!
Old 11th March 2005, 11:56   #7

Originally Posted by StudBuDdy
YEAH !!! it was by far the most unforgettable experience in my life!!!!
great pics man but yea i do i wish your cam was better
Old 11th March 2005, 23:42   #8

great pics , i bet you had a great time ,

manson .
Old 11th March 2005, 23:50   #9

hey studbuddy,

i can see your hand shaking as you took those pics...

the gulf is the centre for posh cars man! on my last trip there, my head was out of the taxi window, gaping at all those cars around - till the extent that my embarrased wife had to constantly reign me in!

can you believe, the basic tourist taxi from abu dhabi airport to dubai was the merc e class estate! imagine my pleasure as i sat in the front passenger seat...wanted to throw the driver out and take over - or better still, enrol as a tourist taxi driver myself...
Old 12th March 2005, 00:33   #10

Yea u tellin me!!..well the taxis i seen in kuwait are mostly toyota corolla's and camry's..infact its common to see 16 yr old's drivin 350 z's , audi tt's and cars like bmw z3 !!
well this happened in the showroom i took the pics in . Keepin in mind that these cars cost anywhere between 200,000 to 500,000 dinars!! also keepin in mind that one dinar is somewhere around 140 indian rupees or somethin.(so yea!!...thats a pretty big number !!.). well even these "kuwati's" dont do this , but this one saradarji paid about 400,000 dinars in CASH!! and drove the ferarri from the showroom itself .Yup , even the showroom owner was left stunned . .wat can i say guys ???..lol
Old 12th March 2005, 04:15   #11

Jealousy at a new level!!!

I dont think they have a name for the shade of GREEN i am!!!
Old 12th March 2005, 13:46   #12

cool man you are too lucky that you get into come of the cool cars
Old 12th March 2005, 17:51   #13

Originally Posted by StudBuDdy
Yea u tellin me!!..well the taxis i seen in kuwait are mostly toyota corolla's and camry's..infact its common to see 16 yr old's drivin 350 z's , audi tt's and cars like bmw z3 !!
well this happened in the showroom i took the pics in . Keepin in mind that these cars cost anywhere between 200,000 to 500,000 dinars!! also keepin in mind that one dinar is somewhere around 140 indian rupees or somethin.(so yea!!...thats a pretty big number !!.). well even these "kuwati's" dont do this , but this one saradarji paid about 400,000 dinars in CASH!! and drove the ferarri from the showroom itself .Yup , even the showroom owner was left stunned . .wat can i say guys ???..lol
what Ferrari did the Sarday buy ?
at 400000 dinars (5 crore 60 lakh INR) in the gulf, it could have been nothing les than the Enzo.
Old 12th March 2005, 18:15   #14

Originally Posted by dipen
what Ferrari did the Sarday buy ?
at 400000 dinars (5 crore 60 lakh INR) in the gulf, it could have been nothing les than the Enzo.
i was just thinking of the same thing. while i thought all the enzos were sold already. must be those ebay enzos eh
Old 12th March 2005, 22:25   #15

i can't say any thing except for the word...'you are so lucky man!!!