Team-BHP > The International Automotive Scene

Old 12th May 2009, 19:07   #1
D-Man

Drive a Lamborghini !

I am not sure if this has been posted earlier. I tried searching for it but could not find it. Mods please delete this if there is.

Many of us dream of driving a Lamborghini. As it is this bull is no regular car and I am not sure if I can publish pricing here but below is the link to Lamborghini Academy to gain track - driving skills under professional guidance. I was shocked when I red the price tag. Below is the link to it.

Lamborghini Academy

Please comment

Old 12th May 2009, 20:27   #2

I’m curious, how much does it cost? I couldn’t find it on the website.
I rather jump on an R1 – lot faster
Old 12th May 2009, 20:30   #3
D-Man

not sure if mods would allow me pricing here but in candy terms, it cost close to a loaded Alto!!! super cheap. I am calling them tonight and will take a personal loan if I have to.

Old 13th May 2009, 12:07   #4

not sure if mods would allow me pricing here but in candy terms, it cost close to a loaded Alto!!!
Of course it's okay (as long as the person posting the price is not commercially affiliated to the organisation). Do go ahead.
Old 13th May 2009, 13:24   #5
D-Man

Of course it's okay (as long as the person posting the price is not commercially affiliated to the organisation). Do go ahead.
Great! Its $4500 for the basic course. The first one that you see online. I was not able to call them yet. I think one can make a career out of this. I googled later on Academy's some people become test drivers out of this. So many of us who are still in their teens and don't want to go Med school instead do this, and those who always have imagined where do I start. This is it according to me.

Old 13th May 2009, 13:31   #6

Its 4200 euros right ? comes to around 2.8 lacs.
Old 13th May 2009, 13:35   #7
D-Man

Originally Posted by bottle View Post
Its 4200 euros right ? comes to around 2.8 lacs.
2 lakh 16 thousand. I used 48 RS for 1 USD.

Old 13th May 2009, 14:11   #8

More details on price please.
Old 13th May 2009, 14:14   #9
D-Man

Originally Posted by spawnofsatan View Post
More details on price please.
I shall definately once I speak with them on phone.