Team-BHP > The International Automotive Scene

Old 1st September 2012, 11:27   #46

Re: Honda CR-V 2012. EDIT : Brochure pics leaked!

More test drive reviews of the soft-roader by Auto Express (2.2L Diesel this time) - http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/honda/c...nda-cr-v-22-ex

... & MSN-UK (2L Petrol) - http://cars.uk.msn.com/reviews/honda...e-2013-onwards

There do not seem much changes in the handling (soft, but acceptable) & steering (light) in light of the outgoing CRV.

Last edited by CARDEEP : 1st September 2012 at 11:29.
Old 2nd September 2012, 07:56   #47

Looks nice.

And the biggest trick Honda has this time around is that new 2.2-litre diesel.

TG UK says the new oil burner scores high on refinement and is punchy and economical with a snappy 6 speed manual. They say its a bit boring as well. So a typical Honda.

If priced well, I guess India will love it.
Old 24th September 2012, 16:05   #48

The gen-next CRV is spied testing in India. Here is ACI's report on the sighting:

http://www.autocarindia.com/News/316...-in-india.aspx

It is expected to hit showrooms in India by early 2013 .
Old 24th September 2012, 16:12   #49

Originally Posted by CARDEEP View Post
The gen-next CRV is spied testing in India. Here is ACI's report on the sighting:

http://www.autocarindia.com/News/316...-in-india.aspx

It is expected to hit showrooms in India by early 2013 .
If they are really planning to launch this @ 28 lacs , I don't think we need any analysts work to predict the sales forecast.

2.2 Ctdi has been in "pipe line" for long as per Honda officials. I am just amazed at the length of Japanes pipes !
Old 25th September 2012, 03:01   #50

I don't see why Honda is even bothering to launch this car with that price tag and petrol engine. The sales might not even justify the media spend on the launch.

Wake up Honda ! You've missed the bus, get the diesels here ASAP !
Old 26th September 2012, 18:41   #51

Mod Note : Please continue the discussion in The Honda CR-V Official Review Thread

Originally Posted by maxbhp View Post
If they are really planning to launch this @ 28 lacs , I don't think we need any analysts work to predict the sales forecast.

2.2 Ctdi has been in "pipe line" for long as per Honda officials. I am just amazed at the length of Japanes pipes !

Are you kidding me !! A CRV Petrol at Rs.28 Lakh ? I will personally go and fight with the guy who goes and buys one at that price. Honda doesnt deserve to find a buyer at that price.
Seriously who is this buyer they are targeting ? If at 25L they cant sell any, then who would buy them at 28? The only CRVs that sold earlier were priced around 20-21. I know some friends who bought theirs at around 20 back in 2008/9.

Diesel CRV or dont waste your time Honda !! If your marketing guys used their brains in deciding not to bring in the new Civic and Accord (Petrols), then im sure the same logic can apply to the CRV.

Last edited by GTO : 8th March 2013 at 17:00. Reason: Adding link to Official Review