Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 21st October 2011, 00:07   #1
BHPian

Proud to be a BHPian!

Hey fellow BHPians, a warm good evening to all

I am Rohan Mittal from the City Beautiful - Chandigarh. I have been residing in Mumbai for the past 4 years now and am heading the Strategy & Planning team for a logistics company. I completed my Civil Engineering from PEC (Chandigarh) and MBA from IIM Lucknow.

Cars, bikes and aircrafts have been my passion from the time i can remember. Graduated from playing with the small Mattel miniatures to my first set of wheels in engineering college when my Dad bought me a Bajaj Caliber! God knows what all memorable times I have had on that bike!

Bought my first car in 2007 when i landed in Mumbai - a pre-worshipped Maruti Zen (2003 model)! Have almost completed 1 lac km on the mean machine and it is still going strong (touch wood!). Bought another pre-worshiped car - Honda Civic (Sept 2009 model) in Jan 2011 and am trying to get its odometer to respectable numbers ever since .

A self confessed audiophile, both cars boast of decent ICE systems:
Zen: pioneer head mated to MTX amp supporting JBL ovals and MTX sub
Civic: Pioneer touchscreen head with Focal amp, Foacl sub, Foacl speakers and Focal components!

In between the two cars, I was also lucky enough to be gifted an awesome Bullet Electra 350 from my brother (with a Chandigarh number plate ). This beauty emanates one of the sweetest exhaust music I have heard and is an absolute pleasure to ride!

Other than staring at these 3 beauties, I keep myself busy with books, movies, music, gaming (PC/PS) and poker (die-hard addict)!

Look forward to connect on the forum!

Cheers
Rohan
Old 21st October 2011, 11:43   #2
Senior - BHPian

Re: Proud to be a BHPian!

Quite a resume and quite a range of interests too. Great to have you and have a good time

Welcome
Old 21st October 2011, 11:53   #3