Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 25th March 2012, 07:53   #1
BHPian

A Sound Engineer, Music Programmer, & a crazy Petrolhead

Hello everyone,

Sure feels great to be a part of the community after 3 long years of religiously following it. For some reasons, all these years I had never tried registering (lazy me), but last month when I did, it brought a big grin on my face to receive the membership approval email at the very first attempt

Well, we all are big time Petrolheads here in this community, so no need to explicitly mention my extent of love towards cars. Instead I would like to share with you, the other side of me. I'm a musician, producer & sound engineer. Have been composing music for bollywood & regional movies, & made the title songs/jingles for the brand, Radio Mirchi. Currently, keeping movie work aside, I'm fulfilling one of my dreams, called, "The Sargoshee Project", which is a proactive step in reincarnating the love for Indian Classical Music among the youth, which is dying slowly. I've tried to present Classical Music in a very different, & extremely modern form in this album.

For those who'd be eager to hear my music, you can do so at my official website Shubhodeep Roy Music - The Official Website - Home

Returning back to cars again, the car that I own is a rare species. It's a Palio S10, spic n span, shining & immaculately maintained. Looking at my obsession towards it, my folks call it my Italian girlfriend. For me, there's no better experience than hitting the highway, a long open empty road, gulmohar trees on either sides, put on the CD from my last nights recording session, play it at a nice volume, roll down the windows and let the wind hit my face, and cruise at 90kph all the way to eternity.

Thank you TBHP for making me a part & thank you moderators
RevvMusic is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 25th March 2012, 11:17   #2
Team-BHP Support