Team-BHP > Introduce yourself

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 27th October 2012, 13:22   #1
BHPian

Excited to join the elite group.

Hi,

This is Anish from Vasai, Thane. I am 27 and a Computer Engineer.

I am very passionate about cars and bikes and SIMPLY LOVE TO DRIVE. I am not technically sound about auto-mobiles and consider myself as an amateur but I am greatly interested to learn more.

There are three things in my life am crazy about :
Computers
Electronic Stuff (like cellphones, cameras etc) and
Auto-mobiles

In fact, I am the local contact person for my friends and family for making decision about buying electronic goods and they ask me for suggestions. This I do out of my passion. And now, due to the vast know how from Team BHP and my addiction to it, people have started asking me even about auto-mobiles.

I am very crazy about bikes and used to go on short rides with my Dad on every weekend to nearby places. My Dad thought me to ride the bike when I was 15 on an empty ground beside our building and since then, I was just addicted to driving and loved the feeling. But my Dad never allowed me to drive on roads since I was not 18 then and didn't had the licence. So,for my eighteenth birthday, Dad asked me what I wanted and I was quick to request him for a two wheeler licence. My Dad was expecting a big demand from me as a birthday present, but was taken back when I requested him for a humble driver's licence. He was so pleased that within a month, he gifted me a brand new Pulsar 150 UG1(our first new vehicle). I still have the bike with me and its my first love.

Since I got to ride Pulsar, I became addicted to bikes. I go on a ride when I am happy, when am sad or even when I need to think and clear my mind.

I am also very fond of driving cars and simply don't approve of handing over the cars to drivers. Hence I insist that I drive the vehicle myself, even when we go on long trips.