Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 19th May 2006, 13:29   #1

Here I am

Hello everybody,
I didnt think i would be here, but i am here. I am a teacher by profession and seemed to have rather inconceivably developed a thing about cars of late. Romance, passion, power -- perhaps these things are a bit of a short supply in my real life and maybe I find them in cars and the debates about cars! I own an Alto Vxi and I think it's a swell car but I am already restless with longings. And this is all for now. Rather nice to be part of a rather unusual community. -- Prand
Old 19th May 2006, 14:53   #2
BHPian

Hi Prand,
Welcome to T-Bhp,
Enjoy u r stay.....
Old 19th May 2006, 15:04   #3
Senior - BHPian

Welcome to TBHP

Bryan Adam fan? Just curious
Old 19th May 2006, 16:30   #4
Team-BHP Support

Maybe Air Supply.
Old 23rd May 2006, 11:46   #5

Thanks folks,
I am pretty excited and hope to be informed and entertained. Musical interests -- pretty old fashioned .. slow rock, Carole King, the Carpenters etc. -- Prand
Old 23rd May 2006, 11:55   #6

Already Curious

Dear Car buffs,
I have been flirting with the thought of going in for an auto. But what exactly is the kick down mode? How does operating a car in this mode suddenly make a sluggish car (say the Santro Xing AT) sprint suddenly, especially in the 20-80 km 3rd gear run? I would really like to know, this is my maiden query, do help. --Prand
Old 23rd May 2006, 15:13   #7
BHPian

HEY JK and NAVINji

I like.. no a love.. bryan adams, air supply.. n add to it george benson, lobo, etc etc
But i'm stil a car freak big time.. No mushy stuff.. but grease and smoke and i'm loving it

Anyways welcome to the group Prand Sir(yaar ye teachers se peecha kab chootega .. kidding)

Hope u enjoy ur stay here.. and i wish that all your powerful romantic desires be fulfilled in a passionate way.