Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 22nd June 2013, 21:45   #1
BHPian

I've got Mail !

Excellent ! - I congratulate myself for getting my mail today confirming approval of my membership into this wonderful forum and I thank the moderators and the forum for letting me in.

I am Ddrive, 51 years old and learnt driving a car at the age of 50, that's when we bought our first ever car the Maruti New Zen Estilo VXI which is with us for 15 months now and reads 14k on the odo. We've done a few lovely drives already to places like Kodaikanal, Ooty, Yelagiri, Yercaud & Wayanad etc, and I'm soon to share some photos in the travelogues here.

Regarding my occupation, I work as a Purchase Manager in a Garment industry in Chennai. My wife is an Asst Professor in a college and my daughter is 15 years old and studying 11th.

Apart from cars, a few things I like are, Western Music, Sports activities, Football, Travelling and Photography. Been a lead vocalist myself in rock bands while I was doing my college and that went on well till I got married . One or two gigs rarely nowadays, jamming with my ole time friends whenever I get an invite from them. Otherwise for me, it is Office-work and Stay-at-home all times.

I drive my car safely and responsibly, and from now on its gonna get doubled since I will be sporting the TBHP stickers in my car soon . So somebody please give me a honk or a blink of lights if you see me squeezing through the congested Chennai roads or when you cruise past me on the highways, anytime.

I will do my best to be an active member of this prestigious forum and I request the support & appreciations of everybody here. Cheers.
Ddrive is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 22nd June 2013, 23:25   #2
BANNED

Re: I've got Mail !